We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Foxford Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bansha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Foxford Farmhouse
Ranked #3 of 3 Bansha B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a recent wedding in Kilshane House. From the moment we arrived the owners, Phillip and Honora were truly wonderful hosts. They offered to bring us down to the hotel and pick us up later. The B&B was just so cosy, clean and comfortable. The views and peacefulness of the location is wonderful among the surrounding forest. Just lovely and i wished we could have stayed longer. Top marks to Foxford Farm, Bansha.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tess1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here when we were attending a wedding in Kilshane House. Honor greeted us with such a warm welcome and provided us with tea, cakes and biscuits. The rooms were fab. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. Phil drove us back to Kilshane House to collect the car the next morning. It was fantastic that they provided this service. Perfect B&B to stay in, especially if you are attending a wedding at Kilshane House. Such a friendly couple!! I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The hosts could not have been nicer - as a late arrival they dropped me up to Kilshane House! Delicious breakfasts (even though we got up late), really comfy beds, good bathrooms and free wifi. Should be a top choice.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniequirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

l stayed her by myself in 2008 when l decided to travel around Ireland.
lt was the best B&B that l have ever stayed at and that has been a few.
Honor and Phil were just amazing. Unfortunately Phil broke his leg and ended up in the Waterford Hospital so l looked after the B & B for a few days while Honor was with him.
l remember they had a lovely little dog and the Farmhouse was just so beautiful. l will be going back again and have now recommended this property to a lot of my clients.
Keep up the good work Honor and Phil.
Hope to see you again some day.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jomere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxfordbb, Owner at Foxford Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Jomere,
(Belated thank you for review 15/12/2015 ) I am just getting the hang replying. We are enjoying running the B & B still and as you can imagine Philip enjoyes his role of serving Breakfast. Easter is a nice time of the year,we have lots of daffodills, and sumer time starts on Sunday.
Thank you so much again for your revied.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at Foxford while attending a wedding at Kilshane house. We were warmly welcomed by Hanora and her husband and their friendliness and hospitality was second to none! I would highly recommend this B&b!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bansha
7.0 km away
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 15 in Tipperary
106 reviews
6.4 km away
Riverside House B&B
Riverside House B&B
#3 of 15 in Tipperary
35 reviews
6.9 km away
Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges
Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges
#2 of 3 in Glen of Aherlow
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxford Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxford Farmhouse

Address: Foxford | Tipperary, Bansha, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Bansha
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bansha
Price Range: €35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, nestled at the foothills of the Galtee mountain in the scenic Glen of Aherlow where you will greeted to relaxing & carefree atmosphere. Well located for mountain walking, hiking or exploring of the naturally beautiful golden vale region.After your exertions on the Galtees or explorations throughout the Golden vale, you will be treated to Honora & Philips renowned home cooking & hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Foxford Farmhouse Bansha, County Tipperary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing