We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foxford Farmhouse
Nearby Hotels
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel(Tipperary)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hearn's Hotel(Clonmel)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here when we were attending a wedding in Kilshane House. Honor greeted us with such a warm welcome and provided us with tea, cakes and biscuits. The rooms were fab. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. Phil drove us back to Kilshane House to collect the car the next morning. It was fantastic that they provided this service. Perfect B&B to stay in, especially if you are attending a wedding at Kilshane House. Such a friendly couple!! I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The hosts could not have been nicer - as a late arrival they dropped me up to Kilshane House! Delicious breakfasts (even though we got up late), really comfy beds, good bathrooms and free wifi. Should be a top choice.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

l stayed her by myself in 2008 when l decided to travel around Ireland.
lt was the best B&B that l have ever stayed at and that has been a few.
Honor and Phil were just amazing. Unfortunately Phil broke his leg and ended up in the Waterford Hospital so l looked after the B & B for a few days while Honor was with him.
l remember they had a lovely little dog and the Farmhouse was just so beautiful. l will be going back again and have now recommended this property to a lot of my clients.
Keep up the good work Honor and Phil.
Hope to see you again some day.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jomere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxfordbb, Owner at Foxford Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Jomere,
(Belated thank you for review 15/12/2015 ) I am just getting the hang replying. We are enjoying running the B & B still and as you can imagine Philip enjoyes his role of serving Breakfast. Easter is a nice time of the year,we have lots of daffodills, and sumer time starts on Sunday.
Thank you so much again for your revied.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at Foxford while attending a wedding at Kilshane house. We were warmly welcomed by Hanora and her husband and their friendliness and hospitality was second to none! I would highly recommend this B&b!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

This is a lovely house run by even lovelier owners just outside Bansha, Tipperary. Incredibly comfy beds, friendly hosts and tasty breakfast all in one spot, a rare treat. My first B&B experience and I'd go back for more. We went for a wedding in Kilshane house and it was only a few minutes into Bansha to the church and another few on to the house. I heard from a previous guest that if you're stuck for a lift, the hosts might even drop you in if you're not busy. As it was we didn't need this but it's handy for those who might. If you're heading to a wedding in Kilshane, this is the place to stay especially if you want to save a pretty penny.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iamfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews