We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We loved it and we will be back."”
Review of The Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Mullaghmore B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“"We loved it and we will be back."”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Had a wonderful 4 days in the Beach Hotel, All the staff were very friendly & Helpful, especially Clare, Deborah & Mark. Great value and wonderful food.

Room Tip: Be extra nice to staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    69
    31
    22
    38
See reviews for
66
114
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The hotel is basic but clean. The receptionist & waitress were exceptionally freindly & helpful. Good value for money!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GalwayAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I arrived wtih a group of friends to beach hotel on Friday evening and was checked in by very helpfull and friendly receptionist, rooms basic and a bit small but has everything you need and is great value for what you pay as the view was to die for! you can see over the harbour and beach to co donegal in the distance. Ate there on the saturday night (i would reccomend the ciabatta!) and the music /entertainment was brill , we all had a great time. they even have a wii in the bar! great fun!
breakfast was excellent also, checked out on sunday afternoon and was given a great deal by receptionist for a return visit. we're going back with the kids next month ... can't wait.!

Room Tip: check out the sunset its amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pow23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We had visited Mullaghmore before, but never stayed the night there. It's a fabulous location, with everything going for it. We had just the best time. When we checked in to the Beach Hotel, the receptionist made us feel instantly welcome. The room was basic, but clean and fresh, with a view to die for. I sat at the window drinking in the sight of the harbour with all its boats, the magnificent Atlantic Ocean and Benbulbin in the distance. Our dinner that night was delicious. I had the steak (not overcooked – a mistake so many Irish restaurants make), and himself had the fish and chips (delicious). The staff were always friendly, helpful and very professional. Overall, a delightful stay. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sequana66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

me and my girlfriend stayed for two nights recently. most of the staff are friendly. a few issues we didnt like was when we arrived our room was not ready, the meal we had on saturday evening was poor especially the watered down soup. the breakfast was rather greasy to. the rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. as our room was over the bar we didnt get much sleep as it seemed to do late hours.. we had to ask staff a few times for basic toilitteries which was annoying to say the least. this hotel has potential if ran properly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomas012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mullaghmore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullaghmore
19.4 km away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
18.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
21.7 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bundoran
352 reviews
11.0 km away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
1,148 reviews
11.3 km away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Hotel

Property: The Beach Hotel
Address: The Harbour, Mullaghmore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Mullaghmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mullaghmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 28 en-suite bedrooms, many of which have a sea view. Our ever popular sea view rooms have a panoramic view of Mullaghmore Harbour, Ben Bulben and the Dartry Mountain range, the village green and the expanse of the Atlantic Ocean. The window boxes in each sea view bedroom, provide a fabulous vantage point where you can sit and admire the beautiful surrounding area. There are Family Rooms- all Sea View, Double Rooms and Twin Rooms available. All bedrooms are tastefully decorated in tranquil serene pastels, with fresh, crisp, white linen ensuring a gentle peaceful sleep. Each Hotel bedroom includes the following facilities Private Bathroom with bath and shower Hairdryer Tea and coffee making facilities Dressing table with mirror and chair TV Complimentary shampoo and shower gel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing