We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
171
44
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
44
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room ben bulben comfortable beds front of the house one night breakfast was delicious benbulben mountain a wonderful stay busy road full irish breakfast friendly hosts bedroom and bathroom guest lounge beautiful area tea coffee facilities short drive stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Five of us recently stayed here in two rooms. Host was very helpful and permitted us to not only arrive late, but also to leave very early before breakfast was served. She set out cold cereal for us in the morning which was very much appreciated. We wish we could have stayed longer as rooms were nice, clean, well decorated, and we even had our own private sitting room to use. The Sligo area is full of natural beauty and this b and b had great views of it. Wish we'd had more time here.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsaMelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coolglade2015, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Good morning

Thank you for taking of your personal time to post such a lovely review. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and we hoped it was not too crowded at the Cliffs of Moher. Pleased you enjoyed your short stay and we hope you may return to the North West of Ireland sometime in the future.

Kind regards and good wishes

Patricia, Mattie and all at Rowanville Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Friendly knowledgeable hosts. Clean, well equipped rooms. Great shower. Excellent breakfast. Lovely views of the mountains. I would thoroughly recommend Rowanville Lodge as a base for touring this area. Mulloughmore especially was a treat. Good local eateries include Langs and Laura's. Don't expect too much from the village of Grange itself - it is very small and doesn't have many attractions. If you are looking for a nice B & B you can't go wrong.

Room tip: The downstairs room are at the back and near the carpark.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coolglade2015, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Good evening

Thank you for your lovely positive review which is much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we agree nearby Mullaghamore is quite idyllic and charming.
We would also like to thank you for supporting our business and we hope we may welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards

Patricia and Mattie and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This is a very clean and well run B&B . The room was well equipped. The breakfast was a very good standard. Patricia was very welcoming and full of good chat and suggestions . Quiet and well located to allow for seeing the area.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RevJohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coolglade2015, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Good morning

Thank you for your good review . We wish to thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed in a great location for visiting many attractions nearby and so lucky to have the seaside just a few minutes from our home. Lovely sunshine in the Northwest at present.

We hope you may revisit with us in the future.

Kind regards

Patricia and all at Rowanville Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Rowanville Lodge is the perfect spot to enjoy the wonderful Irish nature.
The hosts are helpful and kind, warm people and the property is well taken care of.
The rooms are fully equipped with all you need and the breakfast is outstanding and fresh. I stayed here with a friend to enjoy a holiday on horseback and I can recommend this B&B to anyone!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AbsolutD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coolglade2015, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Good morning

Thank you for your lovely review which we appreciate.

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to post a review.
We hope you enjoyed the horse riding , it is fabulous down on Tralua strand near Mullaghamore.
Hopefully you will return to Sligo sometime in the future.

We appreciate your comments.

Kind regards
Patricia and all at Rowanville B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights stay here. Pat was a friendly host. Our room was on the ground floor at the back of the house, not very large but very clean and warm. Bathroom small but very functional and everything worked - shower with great water pressures (5/5), mixer tap (a real bonus, not separate hot and cold taps!), and toilet flushed properly. Plenty of parking spaces at the back of the house, away from the busy road. The gardens were lovely. The breakfast room (at the front of the house) overlooked the beautiful mountain range (reminded me of the Table Mountain in Cape Town). Breakfasts were above average, not many choices but adequate. Would certainly stay again if back in Ireland.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelreviews06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coolglade2015, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Good evening

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your couple of nights stay with us. Yes, we have an excellent shower system (power) as I love lots of water pressure and it is great to have a lovely hot shower after a day touring the sights on holiday. Great views also of the mountain that are constantly changing colours. We hope you enoyed the remainder of your holiday in Ireland and hope you may get time to revisit us in Sligo.

Many thanks, your review is much appreciated.

Kind regards

Patricia Mattie and all at Rowanville BandB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews