We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Can't fault anything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rowanville Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grange
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rowanville Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Grange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can't fault anything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Quite simply the best B&B we have ever stayed in ! Patricia was such a great host and we will be back very soon !

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coollake, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for your kind response, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will welcome you sometime in the future.
Kind regards and best wishes from Patricia and all the family at Rowanville Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    38
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
88
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Superb breakfast - The full Irish was added to by delicious scones and muffins Very friendly and helpfull staff. Comfortable room and very good shower. Location excellent for walking in the hills, swimming in the sea nearby or indeed shopping in Sligo, Bundoran or Donegal

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankryan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coollake, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for your great review. Yes the homebaking is very popular and the Winter months allow me some extra time to enjoy the baking. We would also like to thank you for your business and hope we can accommodate you again sometime in the future.
Kind regards
Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

B&B is close to Sligo to the main road towards Donegal. It is very clean and comfortable. The "power shower" is really an asset! The breakfast was rich and rarefied with home bread and rolls. The B&B is very prfessional managed; from an info A-Z about the B&B, the location and its hot spots, etc., pre-selection of wide range of offered dishes for breakfast. When ever I will be back in this part of Ireland, I would only stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coollake, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
So sorry for not replying to your review much earlier, Thank you so much for your lovely review
which is really appreciated. Many thanks for taking of your personal time to post this great review and I look forward to welcoming you Rowanville when you can visit the North West of Ireland in the future. Warm regards Pat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Well marked on N 15 difficult to miss,pleasent service, good breakfest in sunny weranda overlooking mountains, very clean.
Will recomend to a friend, will be back myself
Joanna and Greg Poland/ Dublin

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Rowanville Lodge is very much a family buisness and so you feel when you arrive there. You get a warm welcome and a fabolous room. The rooms are very clean with nice furniture. You are only about 20 minutes from Sligo town so it's easy to go there. Nearby is a horse stable. There's a really lovely landscape and the people there are just very open and welcoming. We really, really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 477Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grange
13.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Sligo
14.9 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
10.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
14.1 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
10.2 km away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowanville Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowanville Lodge

Property: Rowanville Lodge
Address: N15, Grange, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Grange
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast at Rowanville Lodge Grange Co Sligo offers 4 Star Accommodation to our guests visiting the North West of Ireland. Hotel style bedrooms at B&B rates in Sligo together with traditional Irish home cooked organic breakfasts, home made bread/scones,breakfast menu. Guests can avail of Free Wifi, Free car parking. The Bedrooms have TV, tea/coffee facility,hairdryer,en-suites with power showers. Private guest B&B entrance and guest sitting room where you can enjoy afternoon cream tea/coffee and home baking. The BandB has easy access onto BenBulben mountain and is ideal for hillwalking. We are ideally located only 5 mins from Grange village in the heart of WB Yeats countryside. Horseriding, watersports, golf only mins from the accommodation. Welcome to warm Irish hospitality at Rowanville B&B. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing