We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
PricelineUS$161
eDreamsUS$152
FindHotelUS$160
Agoda.comUS$160
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
90
94
70
32
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
94
70
32
73
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

When we got there the staff were very friendly and offered help with our bags as the lift was broken. The room it was nice but dated. Then we went to the garden and when it was closing they allowed us to take our drinks inside. Then the next morning we went for breakfast and the food was good quality.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pioneer04305121891
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Just wow!
To be fair I’m not going to give too much time reviewing this place ( good job I can type fast )
We visited this “place” recently!
From on arrival a young girl checked us in,
No personality what so ever, didn’t even show us the direction to our rooms!
Food was an absolute disaster,
Chowder looked like stew!
The service I have no words for , cursing about customers in front of other customers.
We got our starters literally after our mains were out out .
Manager???
What manager ??
Our little girls shopping taking from table also when left in company of the bar .

STAY AWAY PEOPLE

Room tip: Stay away !!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank trip757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

Lovely little hotel, receptionist at check in was efficient but young receptionist was very serious. Have to say the bar/dining staff have to be the happiest and most friendly I ever met!!! The food in the bar at dinner was super. Best Seafood Chowder I ever tasted. Pasta and salads and nachos all piping hot too and so tasty. Very reasonable prices for hotel stay and bar food. Covid regulations followed everywhere. Bedroom spotlessly clean. A few extra pillows and little milk cartons for cups of tea and I would have liked a black out blind on window to keep room dark. All in all It’s a lovely friendly and handy hotel for Tayto Park. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karentipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

The food is absolutely disgusting it's was definitely reheated......we all had to pay for our food before we ate it the staff where vey ennoying coming over to our table every 5 minutes starving at us at one point even when we where eating our food so I would not remmomend anybody to even go here for a drink never mind food

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

staff appeared to be very nice and welcoming. The down fall was when ordering a drink you had to pay each time you ordered a drink. Even when we ordered a meal we had to pay before even getting the meal. The reason we had to pay before the meal was supply because the food was muck. The standard was very high Until we got the food. Oxtail soup was used for the gravy for the roast of the day. The piri piri chicken was covered in hot sauce. Clearly wasn’t piri piri. The chicken burger was half cooked. The chips clearly were oven chips and were cooked in oil, I don’t think I need to say anymore. AVOID this place.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Courtneyoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews