We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TAYTO FUN”
Review of Tayto Park

Tayto Park
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Ashbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in Ashbourne, Co. Meath and just 30 minutes from Dublin is Ireland’s only theme park and zoo, Tayto Park. With over 100 attractions to experience and enjoy, there is something for everyone; young, old and in between. For the thrill seekers, the Cu Chulainn, Ireland’s first rollercoaster and Europe’s first wooden rollercoaster with an inversion, is sure to get your adrenaline flowing. But that’s not all, there are a huge variety of attractions, 100+ in total. Challenge yourself high in the sky on the Extreme Climbing Walls or Sky Walk, let the kids explore our Playground, Steam Train Express or our Mini Ferris Wheel or take the Tayto Factory Tour, free with entry, and find out the history behind Tayto. And for those who don’t need an increased heart rate to have a good time, enjoy a laid-back stroll through our zoo, where you can interact with the exceptional animal collection, from the mischievous meerkats to the largest of the big cats, the amur tiger.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

TAYTO park was a place I had been on a school tour and with my family before. And everytime I went it entertained everyone without fail! There is always something new around the corner! Only last year we went on the rotater and we were all having so much fun. Cú Chulainn was also a blast! We all had so much fun exploring TAYTO park and going on the worlds biggest wooden rollercoaster, Cú Chulainn. Thank you Tayto Park for giving us days to remember forever!

Thank Clarice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tayto Park.

We hope to welcome you back to the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roller coaster"
in 437 reviews
"all ages"
in 272 reviews
"factory tour"
in 194 reviews
"zip line"
in 236 reviews
"crisps"
in 141 reviews
"height restrictions"
in 63 reviews
"great family day"
in 101 reviews
"older kids"
in 88 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 97 reviews
"ice age"
in 26 reviews
"sky walk"
in 55 reviews
"year olds"
in 38 reviews
"dublin zoo"
in 50 reviews
"other attractions"
in 26 reviews
"face painting"
in 72 reviews
"vortex tunnel"
in 45 reviews
"lodge restaurant"
in 42 reviews
Filter

174 - 178 of 2,366 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Lots of things to do. A great day out. This place isn't just for kids.
Buy the wristband though as you will definitely save over the cost of the day. We really enjoyed the Birds of Prey show even though Rob couldn't get them to behave!! He was very informative and had a great sense of humour! Our favourite rides were the rollercoaster and viking splash (come prepared, you get absolutely soaked!!) We didn't have to queue longer than 15mins but I guess we were just lucky! We went on the self guided factory tour as well. It was really informative and interesting. Got to see the crisps in production too. Highly recommend to all. Free parking as well.

Thank julesthereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tayto Park.

We hope to welcome you back to the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed the day. Lots to do for young and old.....Typical amusement park. Food mediocre for the price. 1 full day would be enough.

Thank Ros3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tayto Park.

We hope to welcome you back to the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great family fun day out. Loads to do out from seeing the animals to face painting and riding the rides. You will have a great day

Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tayto Park.

We hope to welcome you back to the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I bought three full day passes and we spent over 6 hours in Tayto Park with 7 years old :)) Great fun for all ages, nice place for lunch. The only time I was disappointed was visiting Tayto Chips Factory, no samples, empty rooms, no production. But for fun fair its worth to go.

3  Thank Irek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaytoPark, Marketing at Tayto Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We use this type of feedback to further improve and develop the park everyday.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Tayto Park.

We hope to welcome you back to the park soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tayto Park also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Navan, County Meath
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Tayto Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing