We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Killeshin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ivyleigh House(Portlaoise)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maldron Hotel Portlaoise(Portlaoise)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Loughlin's Hotel(Portlaoise)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gandon Inn(Portlaoise)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roundwood House(Mountrath)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanard Court Hotel(Athy)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maher's B&B(Portlaoise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
322
240
107
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
240
107
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar foodlovely hotelleisure centrebar staffunderground car parkfamily roomdouble roomtop classsaturday nightsteam roomlovely roomenjoyable staycouldn't do enoughfrom start to finishresidents barsteakfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel saturday night with my partner. Its a lovely hotel, the staff were very
friendly and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant and food was absolutely fabulous. our room was very spacious, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast following morning was great and lots choices. I couldnt fault this hotel in any way and would definitely recommend it to anyone and we will def stay there again. We had a very pleasant stay from start to finish.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We booked this hotel on a package of 98 euro for two people B&B and a two-course dinner. The hotel itself is modern and spacious, on the side of the motorway. Reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Asked for a scone with my coffee in the bar and got one that had been microwaved to within an inch of its life. Asked for it to be changed for a cold one and the girl pulled another one out of the plastic packet under the bar - it's a pity that in a hotel with a full restaurant and kitchen that they couldn't make their own scones.
Hotel room was large and nicely decorated. There was a list of TV channels beside the TV, very few channels were actually tuned in and these had poor reception. No extraction fan in the bathroom, which was strange considering that there was also no window. Surprisingly small double bed given the size of the room, but comfortable nonetheless.
Good breakfast but we didn't manage to get any tea and toast until the rest of our food was completely cold - we noticed many other tables having the same problem - staff seemed to be oblivious.
Food in restaurant was delicious, other than the meringue roulade which did not taste fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angieruane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I would recommend this hotel to all. I stayed for business purposes and although its a bit of walk from town its worth it. Lovely large rooms very modern hotel and good food what more could you ask for. Did not try the leisure centre but looked great. also got great rate from booking.com will be back.

Room Tip: rooms at back are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oconnell413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Just back from a short stay in The Killeshin hotel .Lovely hotel ,the rooms were large and spotless,staff were friendly and helpful .We had a lovely meal in the restaurant .Unfortunately we didn't have time to try the leisure center,which looked great,maybe next time.I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank largan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed in the hotel New Years eve. Hotel is only a few years old and kept in very good condition. Rooms nice and modern only downside was there was no remote for the tv and when I rang front desk about it they were unable to locate another one for me so no tv as it would not turn on without the remote.
Breakfast was not great maybe because of everyone have a late night there was no tables in the resaurant and had to eat it in the bar and had it finished before tea and toast arrived ( you are forgotton about when not in the main room. Plus they seemed to run out of a lot of the food before we left. What ever newspapers they had were well gone before I got there.
Overall a nice hotel in a good location for travelling.It was also great valu B+B

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guvnor180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews