We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$101
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$101
Official SiteUS$95
Agoda.comUS$91
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
767
409
238
121
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
767
409
238
121
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre steak lovely hotel bar food kids club family break staff were lovely would highly recommend this hotel centre of town food was lovely saturday night both nights family room a lovely stay from start to finish could not fault second to none
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Top class hotel. Excellent service on reception, in the steakhouse and on breakfast. Clear management presence throughout. Food was excellent throughout our stay and rooms were quiet and clean. Good water pressure in shower too! Added bonus that parking is covered for residents. Absolutely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 664edelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

As a foreigner at Portlaoise, I had ,from Amy at the reception a lot of help with advices in where to go for food and for a walk near by. The information was very accurate and directed to what I asked for, always with a smile and paciente listening.
It made my staying at the Hotel much more agreeable.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank isabelrN9660HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Food and cocktails were delicious. Bed was so so comfy. Shower was amazing. Lovely relaxing atmosphere. Staff so friendly especially Tiffany in reception and Austin in charter bar. So friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AvrilL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed here on a local Laois Staycation. A very clean and safe feeling hotel. Staff were excellent - really friendly and attentive service throughout the hotel. Had dinner in Kellys Steakhouse, very enjoyable meal. The Baked Alaska dessert special was the highlight.
Would highly recommend for a couples night away.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

We decided we wanted to go for a meal for my mams birthday but you had to be residents of the hotel to have a meal so we decided that we would book into the hot elk for the night as the rates were very good and this way we would get a meal also. When I arrive I was shocked as the hotel had changed so much. It was so welcoming on arrival and for a hotel to be on our doorstep and never visit shows that there is some beautiful hotels in our close proximity. I was so impressed with the overall stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank U2617MWaaronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews