We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Breakfast”

Waterside Restaurant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 September 2020

What a beautiful setting for breakfast to look out over the Barrow as it was a sunny day and we were able to sit outside. The food is amazing and staff are so helpful & friendly. Plates were cleared and it was a really enjoyable Saturday morning and so close by. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bababet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2020

Nice relaxing restaurant on the river. Food was very nice and staff friendly. They even brought out a bowl of iced water for my dog. and she loved it. I would recommend . Its also great value.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank corinnaorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

We stopped here for a scone and tea/cofee. All excellent and the service was first rate. Beautiful locations to sit and wath the river.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lorcan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

The location couldn’t be better on a sunny day. We had a fantastic lunch and the staff couldn’t have been better. The place is spotless and in these times, you are made feel very safe with proper social distancing in place.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Poor experience I’m afraid. We had set up camp for day 2 and I wanted to treat everyone to a nice meal. Don’t go here. Service was poor . Staff attitude was poor. My kids food came an hour before ours. The food was also very expense for what it was. The place looks appealing. But I would go somewhere else

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank LyraBeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterside Restaurant also viewed

Thomastown, Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Waterside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.