We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
673
382
167
81
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
382
167
81
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stand alone bath free standing bath mash the penthouse executive room large balcony thermal suite roll top bath lovely hotel next morning rain shower bar food spa treatments leisure facilities lovely bathroom bar staff keep up the good work
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. The rooms are so tastefully decorated . Beds so comfortable. The room was spotless .I especially loved the bathroom with the huge walk in shower .Lots of little extra touches that dont go unnoticed, would recommend this hotel 100%

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 125rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Manager at Osprey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear 125rosie

We are all very pleased to receive such high praise indeed and look forward to welcoming you back.
We have recently opened our new spa and hope that on your next visit to us you make time to experience it.

Regards
Rishnoor Kaur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel room was spacious and had a balcony it is shared so people can look into your room but luck enough the rooms next to us didn't use theirs. Restaurant is very clean and modern food is small and fancy but tasted great only thing I was still a little peckish after dinner.breakfast the next morning is buffet style and everything was cooked well. staff are all friendly too.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Markmuffin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We stayed twice in the osprey during August as a family of four. The first time we stayed we were so delighted with the room, first of all it was bigger than most hotel rooms and the beds were so comfy. We just loved it, we used the pool and the staff were great to help so friendly, but that's the case throughout the hotel. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had such a massive choice, and well cooked etc. We had to go to Dublin 2 weeks later and decided again to stay in the osprey, when i Rang and spoke to Susan and explained we were so happy with our last stay we would like the same room if possible and she siad she would do her best. We arrived at hotel, we didn't get the same room but we got better a suite which my girls thought was so great, they took videos to show their friends. Thank you Susan for that. The food again was fab. The staff are such a great asset to this hotel well done and we will be back.

Room tip: All good if only we could have brought the beds home!!!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night (the night before my brothers wedding) with all the family three rooms in total, we choose the autumn retreat package. Which included a meal (which was lovely) and an executive room. My only complaint would be after emailing and calling to ensure my brother got a great room for his last night as a single man and for all the grooms men to get ready in the next morning he actually got the smallest of the three rooms. Other than that it was a beautiful stay and the staff are excellent.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicolamelia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights b&b with 1 evening meal in an executive room... room,food and spa were excellent! However the bar service was very slow for drinks and bar food (wasn't particularly busy!) and plenty of staff on... I would return as I did enjoy my stay... just order two drinks at a time next time haha!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alis0nc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews