We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
17
5
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
5
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

My daughter and I were welcomed warmly by Arthur on a cold and rainy night. As first time drivers in and travelers to Ireland, we didn't know how far we'd be comfortable driving and therefore hadn't made reservations. We were so delighted by the delicious breakfast and outstanding hospitality that we stayed 2 of our 4 nights in Ireland here. While there, we drove to Glendalough and back....a very comfortable day's trip. Dining in Naas, 4 miles away, was also a very pleasant experience. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peggylou2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur H, Owner at Dun Aonghus B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The hosts are very welcoming, the property is kept beautifully. Breakfast was delicious and the offer was really a lovely spread of cereals, fruit and yogurt and a cooked breakfast. Take a drive to blessington for dinner or a pub meal 10min away!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Meliepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

What a lovely place in a beautiful location the rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast great. Arthur and Olive were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. We loved it there and hope to return one day.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Arthur and Olive are the most welcoming of hosts and Dun Aonghus is a beautiful B&B in great location. Close to Naas town, the Racecourse and Wedding venues in the area its the perfect base and the breakfast set me up for the day!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NellucP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It's with great pleasure I write a review of this wonderful establishment and a smashing couple. We were left without accommodation for the races at the last moment. But Arthur came to our rescue. They property is delightful although due to weather we did not explore their lovely gardens. The rooms were excellent the first full nights sleep i've had in over a year it was so restful and breakfast was a treat. The location just off good quality road makes it very accessible.

Room Tip: There seems to be quite a selection of rooms to meet most peoples needs.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews