We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
17
5
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
5
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Room was cosy, comfortable and well presented. Good quality breakfast served. This was our 2nd visit and location is perfect for Punchestown races - literally a 5 minute drive. Also convenient to Naas town so taxi journeys very reasonable. Will definitely be using for future visits.
Found the owners to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mparle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunaonghus, Owner at Dun Aonghus B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Mary,
Many thanks for your kind review. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Arthur & Olive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Stayed here this past weekend while taking part in a poker tournament in Citywest.

I arrived early unannounced, and to my surprise, i was allowed to check in early, leave my bags in my room, freshen up. Arthur even asked would i like the heat turned up, if i was going to be spending the afternoon in the room.

The room was bright, fresh, and extremely clean, nothing was out of place.

The bed was very comfortable, and the sheets, were as fresh as the day they were purchased.

The breakfast Arthur and Olive offer is fantastic, endless cereal, toast, tea, coffee and a cooked to order fried breakfast. I don't get that well looked after at home.

I was also very surprised by the wifi, that was offered free, it was very fast considering the country setting.

I would highly suggest that if you are looking for a place to stay that's central to Dublin/Kildare area, this is the place to go, you WILL NOT find better value for money than here.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeODonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Olive and Arthur were really kind hosts at their country B&B. Our room was very lovely and HUGE! The shower was a little tight space-wise, but we made due. The bed was perfect--so comfortable. The interior decor of their hallway, salon, and dining room gave off a Dublin-esque feel, rather than a country home. Breakfast was great, and the place is ideally located--close to Dublin, not not in it, and but 2km away from the town of Naas, which was a really nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Dun Aonghus is on a quiet country road. The bedrooms have basins with a shared bathroom and toilet. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Not much to do in Naas, but convenient for the motorway as a stop over, which seems to be what most guests were doing.

Room Tip: I don't think that there is anything to choose.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

The b&b is fine, clean and warm, if a little dated. The shower was luke warm at best. But there was no one to greet us on arrival and upon leaving, even though I asked to pay as soon as possible, it took 30 minutes to finally pay with no communication over what was happening which delayed us getting to the airport. We were disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunaonghus, Owner at Dun Aonghus B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

We find your review incredible. We agreed to an early check in at 1pm (Normal check in 4pm) and you arrived early when we were out of the house for a short time. We arrived home before 1pm.
Not only did we facilitate you with an early check in but we also agreed that Mrs Rocks parents could spend the day baby sitting your child in our home. This meant keeping our heating running all day and facilitating TV viewing in our Lounge. We did not see this as a problem as your parents are lovely people.
We have a problem with your negative and false comments. There is no way that the water was "at best luke warm". It was boiling as our heating was on all day and the heating system heats the water. We feel that you got remarkable value for €75.
We accept that there was a delay with debiting your Credit Card(about 15mins) which we regret and was caused by an internet problem. We believe that we apologised for this delay at the time.
Arthur & Olive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews