We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
52richard
Strabane, United Kingdom
Would highly recommend
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2021via mobile
Stayed her for 4 nyts . Plenty of room for parking outside . Felt like home from home . Very clean rooms and cosy beds with big shower . Mary made us feel very welcome when we arrived and she does a great breakfast . Would highly recommend this b & b :)
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
4.9 km from Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    4.9 km from Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.0 km from Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
    shower control
    eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    6.1 km from Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Vio.com
      €148
    • Hotels.com
    18.6 km from Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    18.8 km from Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    16.3 km from Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    10.9 km from Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Athy
    Reviews (103)
    Filter reviews
    103 results
    Traveller rating
    95
    8
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    95
    8
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews freshly baked scones from start to finish vincent mary cows cottage
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 103 reviews
    Reviewed 10 September 2019

    I never really bother leaving reviews, but I just had to for this place. The moment I arrived I felt at home. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Mary went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. She even went to the effort of providing soya milk when she learned that I was allergic to milk. The breakfast was delicious too. It really was a lovely break away from the city and I would highly recommend it.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Neadai_Ni
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mary G, Owner at Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

    Thank you for such a lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

    Mary

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 August 2019

    Stayed in Ballindrum after the Bob Dylan concert in Kilkenny and slept very well. Enjoyed a lovely big breakfast and the banter at the breakfast table. Was like a sanctuary or oasis for weary travellers in the fields.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Thank 21Kevin47
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mary G, Owner at Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

    Thank you Kevin, glad that the memory lives on.

    Mary

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

    There are not enough words to express the way I feel about this true lil gem of a Bnb, Mary and her family/team are the warmest of people, nothing was too much for them, and you knew it came from the heart, if you’ve never been to Ireland, then this is the place to start your Irish journey, I will certainly be returning. My family and I were on a search of our history, and Mary and the team went out of their way to help us out, I don’t think I’ll ever experience this type of kindness and hospitality anywhere else, so Mary from the bottom of my heart I send you love and thanks for just being the person you are, Hi to Caroline and Vincent for me xxxx

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank paula2664
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mary G, Owner at Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

    Thank you Paula it was our pleasure to meet you all.

    Mary, Vincent and Caroline

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

    If your looking for a home from home then this is the place to book , Mary and her husband and staff are amazing nothing was too much for them , the kindness and welcome we received was beyond what we expected lovely people the accommodation was beautiful spotless and everything in room you would need for your comfort , the perfect place to have an excellent holiday with beautiful views of the local countryside , Try Marys baking its to die for all in the best experience I’ve ever had of a b&b

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank FrancesB663
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mary G, Owner at Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

    Thank you Frances and Family, we enjoyed meeting you all and being part of your adventure.

    Mary and Family

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

    Arrived at this lovely farmhouse to be greeted with homemade scones and almond slices. Our room overlooked the farm, views of the chickens and calves were an added bonus to the surrounding countryside. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a great breakfast all freshly made including Mary’s soda bread and jams. Highly recommend and would love to stay again. (Sorry Mary and Vincent for walking off with the room keys. Hope they arrived backed safely).

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Roger M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mary G, Owner at Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

    Thank you Roger for a lovely review. The keys were back the next day, you are so good.

    Mary

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews