We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
93
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

I never really bother leaving reviews, but I just had to for this place. The moment I arrived I felt at home. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Mary went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. She even went to the effort of providing soya milk when she learned that I was allergic to milk. The breakfast was delicious too. It really was a lovely break away from the city and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Neadai_Ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, Owner at Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank you for such a lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Stayed in Ballindrum after the Bob Dylan concert in Kilkenny and slept very well. Enjoyed a lovely big breakfast and the banter at the breakfast table. Was like a sanctuary or oasis for weary travellers in the fields.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank 21Kevin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, Owner at Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Thank you Kevin, glad that the memory lives on.

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

There are not enough words to express the way I feel about this true lil gem of a Bnb, Mary and her family/team are the warmest of people, nothing was too much for them, and you knew it came from the heart, if you’ve never been to Ireland, then this is the place to start your Irish journey, I will certainly be returning. My family and I were on a search of our history, and Mary and the team went out of their way to help us out, I don’t think I’ll ever experience this type of kindness and hospitality anywhere else, so Mary from the bottom of my heart I send you love and thanks for just being the person you are, Hi to Caroline and Vincent for me xxxx

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank paula2664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, Owner at Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Thank you Paula it was our pleasure to meet you all.

Mary, Vincent and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

If your looking for a home from home then this is the place to book , Mary and her husband and staff are amazing nothing was too much for them , the kindness and welcome we received was beyond what we expected lovely people the accommodation was beautiful spotless and everything in room you would need for your comfort , the perfect place to have an excellent holiday with beautiful views of the local countryside , Try Marys baking its to die for all in the best experience I’ve ever had of a b&b

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FrancesB663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, Owner at Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Thank you Frances and Family, we enjoyed meeting you all and being part of your adventure.

Mary and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Arrived at this lovely farmhouse to be greeted with homemade scones and almond slices. Our room overlooked the farm, views of the chickens and calves were an added bonus to the surrounding countryside. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a great breakfast all freshly made including Mary’s soda bread and jams. Highly recommend and would love to stay again. (Sorry Mary and Vincent for walking off with the room keys. Hope they arrived backed safely).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, Owner at Ballindrum Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thank you Roger for a lovely review. The keys were back the next day, you are so good.

Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews