We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place we’ve ever stayed”

Review of Ard na Carraige

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from House Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View from House
Garden
View from House
Sitting Room
Double Room as Double
Front Single Room
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventry, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachholbr...
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place we’ve ever stayed ”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in May 2017

This holiday home is wonderful, the photos don’t do it justice at all. Immaculately clean, spacious and homely. Large windows to make the most of the most stunning view. Huge gated garden for the kids to play in. Absolutely perfect place and I would come back here every year if I could. Ventry (ceanntra) is a lovely little village with a pub, a shop and a restaurant. Gorgeous sandy beach a short walk away. Dingle town with its many tourist attractions is about 10 mins drive away. Thank you so much to the kind lady who owns this property, you gave my kids, mum and me the holiday of a lifetime and we will be back one day I promise xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thanks Rachell for the great review. Dorry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frfews
Dundrum, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a perfect week here in July 2017. The house is great, so well loved and so cosy and welcoming. I have never stayed in such a nice house and the views were so amazing. Even when the sun didn't shine it was still just so lovely sitting looking at those views. We have 4 kids and the garden was amazing for them and they loved it. Would highly recommend this house to anyone. It's perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eddie627
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house, great location.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is spacious, clean and has ultra fast wifi. I was there with my 4 children ages varying from 16 - 6. Location is perfect for the beach, shop which is open everyday until 6 pm and a local pub. Great walks and the most breathtaking views.

House was presented in excellent condition and had more than enough of anything you would need. The kitchen, lounge and bedrooms had all the facilities anyone would need.

The host Dory is lovely and I'm not surprised this place is already filling up for next year. We definitely would recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaduch...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absoltely stunning”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a weeks holiday, what a stunning cottage. Lovely inside and beautiful views.
Dorry the owner was lovely and very welcoming.
I would definitely recommend a stay here.
Sue

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry b
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from weeks holiday in Ventry,the house was amazing,spottless with everthing you could possibly need,views of Ventry bay outstanding,fantastic area and base to explore Kerry. Dorry and Bobby the owners lovely people. Thanks to the lovely house we had the holiday of a lifetime not enough hours in the day. We would highly reccomend this property to anyone,we can guarantee you won't be dissapointed. Big thank you to Bobby and dorry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decking overlooking bay
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing