We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You deserve to visit this idyllic place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinvara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burren Yoga Retreats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Last weekend I was fortunate enough to visit the Burren Yoga and Meditation Centre for the third time. Yet again, it exceeded all my expectations. It is a fantastic antidote to the seemingly never-ending negative news about our economy etc. From the moment of arrival you really feel so fortunate to be there. The centre exudes calm and peace and manages to transfer those feelings to each of its visitors. The yoga classes with Dave were brilliant, you really learn lots of practices which can transfer into your everyday life. I have been practising each morning since my return and really feel great. There is also the added bonus of a walk in the inspiring langscape of the Burren. Of course, the Centre would not be complete without the fantastic food provided by Paddi. The yoga classes nourish the soul and Paddi truly nourishes the body. As always she is willing to offer advice and she makes everything seem really simple. I can't wait to return and I'm already planning my next visit. Why wait, find out for yourself why it's so great!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2011

This was my 2nd visit to the yoga centre. It's so peaceful in the centre, the quality of the teachers is excellent. The vegetarian food is AMAZING! It's relaxing and the walks on the Burren are beautiful. I am looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tri0na73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Hi,

I'm from Cork in Ireland and I did a Bikram Yoga weekend in the Burren Yoga center last year..didn't get around to writing a review until now..! http://www.burrenyoga.com/
I though it was just an amazing place. Great experienced, calm teacher, delicious organic vegetarian food, with warm clean quiet accomodation. The cost was well worth the money. We went for a lovely walk along the coast and sampled some feash seafood in a quaint pub overlooking the waves crashing about.
The yoga owner Dave was friendly and helpful. The Yoga studio was so beautiful -ceiling to floor windows on all sides that you felt in touch with nature whether the sun was shining or not. The classes were suited to beginners and intermediates so whatever level you are at will be catered for.
Jacqueline.

Thank Jac000186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I visited the Burren yoga centre in November for a weekend and the centre exceeded all my expectations. I left feeling rested, rejuvenated, de-stressed, learnt a lot about yoga practices and met some lovely people. I travelled on my own and was made feel very welcome, the group of us (13 in total) were a mixture of solo travellers and group. The solo travel worked best for me as I wanted a complete break from my day to day life and I loved the fact that we only had positive / funny conversations.

Tadhg Ferriter was the yoga teacher for the weekend and he was brilliant - great teacher, very calming voice and considerate of all abilities in relation to yoga practices.

There was no shortage of fab food prepared by Paddi.

We were able to go for a hike during the day in the beautiful Burren.

To top it all off I never slept so well - a full uninterrupted 8 hours sleep both nights.

Big thank you to Dave, Tadgh and Paddi.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilled06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Just go, with an open mind and you will love it. An amazing stress busting weekend. Tadhg gives 150% and is great company too. The setting is to die for so is the food. I had no previous experience of yoga but loved every minute of it. Weekend not long enough, would have loved a week but its a good start. Congrats to Dave and staff on creating an oasis of tranquility. Highly recommended and the Burren is magic. Great tips on how to continue on with yoga and meditation at home. Bhí sé ar feabhas.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scamp7695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinvara
14.6 km away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
475 reviews
25.4 km away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
10.8 km away
Drumcreehy Country House
Drumcreehy Country House
#2 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
18.8 km away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
882 reviews
12.8 km away
Cappabhaile House
Cappabhaile House
#1 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burren Yoga Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burren Yoga Retreats

Address: Lig do Scith, Cappaghmore, Kinvara, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Kinvara
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kinvara
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Burren Yoga Retreats offering weekend and week long yoga retreat holidays, all year round for complete beginners and advanced. Beautiful warm comfortable yoga centre with shared and single rooms in spectacular location of the Burren. Outdoor activities in the Burren hills and by the sea, amazing vegetarian food and a warm friendly informal atmosphere. Easy access by air, train, bus or car. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing