We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
492
55
2
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
55
2
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meditation centre vegetarian food niamh jones weekend retreat the owner wonderful weekend bunk beds very special place everyday life daily outings new friends wonderful teacher body and soul boat trip amazing food great group boot camp
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

my first time yoga and meditation experience,i was treated very well by instructor niamh as a beginner,and by the end of the week i was able to pull of some crazy moves!!
guides around co clare and galway were fantastic.many thanks to the chefs as the food was awesome.also met some great people from all walks of life.thanks to everyone see you soon

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I recently visited the Burren Yoga and Mediation Centre and it was exceptional. From the tranquility and beauty of the yoga centre, to the immersive mind and body yoga classes. Great thanks to Niamh she was an excellent teacher and very inspiring. The food from both Gearoid and Wendy were wholesome nutritious and fabulous. Equally the restaurants we visited were a culinary delight great Clare sea food. The balance between the daily activities hill climbing, coast walking in the most idyllic country

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 6milebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

I visited The Burren Yoga Retreat for the June bank holiday weekend Yoga Bootcamp with Niamh Jones. I cannot recommend this yoga and meditation centre enough! The centre is located in the beautiful and peaceful Burren, providing the perfect location for a weekend of relaxation.

Dave could not have been more helpful or welcoming to all the guests! The centre itself is clean, comfortable and very homely. The days spent here are filled with great yoga classes, the most amazing vegetarian food and day trips in the Burren.

Niamh Jones was an excellent yoga teacher. Her classes were challenging but suitable for all levels. By the second day I was already reaping the benefits from her classes. She really took the time to get to know each of us and as a result understood what each of us were capable of.

No matter what your reason for attending a yoga retreat at The Burren Yoga Retreat Centre, you are guaranteed to come away feeling relaxed, reenergised and fulfilled! I am already planning my next visit!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AliciaOLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I've just returned from a holiday in the Burren Yoga Retreat Centre feeling calm and refreshed. Fabulous vegetarian food by Gearoid and Wendy, inspirational teaching by Marie and excellent organising by Dave all combined to create a perfect week.The centre is in a remote location but driving instructions were clear.A warm welcome set the tone for the week.The wonderful weather was the icing on the cake. Thank you Dave and team. I would love to go back!

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Deirdre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Beautiful drive to the venue with brilliant directions from Dave, also signposted. Great contact from the centre when booking and prior to arriving. Bunk beds in rooms, very secure and extremely comfortable. Lots of character in the building and the yoga room is gorgeous-immediately calming with lots of natural light, plenty of equipment. Clean in all areas, make you feel at a home away from home, open and friendly environment. Dara was running the yoga programme and there was a brilliant mix of yoga with some active and restorative with meditation along the way. Dara was lovely, always approachable for any help support or advice, great group of yogis with some brilliant conversations and giggles over meals together. Brilliant evening sessions which helped aid sleep. I definitely recommend coming here if you need time out and want to rejuvenate. A lovely afternoon out, hill climbing with a great meal in a local seafood restaurant.
Gorgeous vegetarian food, thank you to Garrode. Great mix and always plenty to go around. I bought a cookbook with plenty of new things to try.
Most suprisingly, I enjoyed having a few days without my phone as there was no wifi or signal in the area (a few pockets picked up a little signal). Brilliant for a complete time out from the modern world!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aishahp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews