We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, clean, well-equipped house in a beautiful...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across Aughinish Bay to Abbey hill from Geehy North
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
View across Aughinish Bay to Abbey hill from Geehy North
Tracht Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Doorus, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
duckmull1...
Mullingar
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy, clean, well-equipped house in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I loved this little house and would stay here again. The location is great. Close to a beautiful beach. There are lots of lovely walks in every direction.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself, husband, daughter (7) and our dog stayed in this cottage during easter 2016. It was perfect. The location was excellent as we could easily explore The Burren, Galway, Kinvara etc. Lovely beaches on your doorstep. Kinvara 10mins away in the car where great restaurants & authentic pubs. We spent 6 nights at this cottage and every meal we had in the surrounding area was excellent. (Linanne's certainly worth a visit) We found plenty to do for the family including beach walks, visiting the Cliffs of Moher (wrap up well!), Allwee caves (our daughters favourite), Burren Nature Sanctuary, Galway City and Kinvara (unfortunately the castle wasn't open but it looked lovely lit up at night) Kinvara farmers market was a delight. The cottage owner David (or Ger as he is also known) is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the area. David is more than happy to share information and is always on hand to answer any questions and give help. The cottage itself was perfect, everything had been provided that you could think of. We loved coming home from a busy day/evening and lighting the stove, putting the electric blankets on, making a cuppa & relaxing before bedtime. Excellent hospitality from David & Elaine (who dropped round a basket of delicious home made cakes). We would like to visit again in the summer and have no hesitation recommending this accommodation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo V
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

If you are looking for peace and tranquility, a traditional cosy Irish cottage, spectacular views of the Burren and Galway Bay on your doorstep, fantastic food and drink and the most hospitable hosts, look no further. It's the perfect place to stay to explore the wonderful west of Ireland.

Four holidays here so far and most certainly more to come in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kgplough
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Irish cottage in Kinvara”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I had the loveliest trip to this beautiful cottage in Kinvara last Spring. We had been to other places in Ireland before but never to the Galway area. The home sits outside of town on a lovely peninsula surrounded by fields and fields of green grass. We were greeted by one of the owners who was so gracious and showed us around the lovely place. It is the perfect size with 2 bedrooms and one large bath. The bathroom was full of plenty of towels, the bedrooms had plenty of closet space and the sitting area and kitchen were full of anything you need. We ate breakfast at the house with all the modern comforts of home including an electric kettle. There is a nice closet with books and movies to view or you can just look out the window at the gorgeous pastures. Many guests have left wonderful tips about the area and we thoroughly enjoyed all that information about the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Bunratty Castle and so much more. Don't worry about that small rain shower as it will pass whatever time of year you are there. Kinvara is a lovely town and enjoyed many pints with the locals at many of the great establishments. It is the perfect place to take a day trip from and you will meet the nicest people along the way. We especially give thanks to the wonderful owners Ger and Elaine for making us feel at home in their cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close it was to everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing