We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$158
Hotels.comUS$158
PricelineUS$158
TravelocityUS$158
eDreamsUS$158
Orbitz.comUS$158
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
196
50
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
50
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kylemore abbey connemara national park hake stunning scenery room was large relaxing break quaint hotel visiting connemara breakfast and dinner top class long weekend each evening home from home stayed nights great weekend a wonderful stay fantastic hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

The Maol Reidh Hotel in Tullycross is an excellent choice for a stay to explore the wonders of SEA and SHORE in the REAL CONNEMARA. The hotel itself is a lovely and cosy place with beautiful rooms and very friendly staff. Our dinner in the Iasc Restaurant was very tasty, the scallops were outstanding. We enjoyed every minute and would love to come back (Paddy from Dundalk).

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gramocroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tony Conneely, Owner at Maol Reidh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Paddy, many thanks and look forward to seeing you back west again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022

This was my second time staying in Maol Reidh and certainly won’t be my last. A fantastic hotel in the heart of the village.
Tony and his team are so welcoming and happy to help with anything.
We stayed 3 nights in a gorgeous room and lovely high four poster bed. The bar / restaurant has a great atmosphere and great night out. There is also a separate dinning room. There’s a lovely mix of tourists and regulars and you know are on to a winner when you see everyone eating. We dined 2 of the 3 nights in the hotel. Then the next morning there was amazing breakfasts with a huge selection. This place is real gem and the heart of the village. I can’t wait to be back.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maeve0malley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tony Conneely, Owner at Maol Reidh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Maeve, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you for the kind words and looking forward to welcoming you and the family back soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for a short break. Tony greeted us warmly on arrival and ensured we knew the local surroundings and attractions. The room was just what was needed for a relaxing break included the bonus of a four poster bed!! The food was definitely a great ending to a day of walking in the fresh air ranging from fresh fish to succulent steak. And for chosing the meals either Tony or his staff were on hand to help us. Excellent hotel and food would recommend a break here.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacintha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2022

It was my second time to stay at the Mall Reidh hotel. First in the summer and second for New Years with my partners family. Tony and the team made us feel like we were part of their family.
Aidan in the restaurant was very friendly, attentive and I can honestly say one of the best waiters I have met in a long time. Margaret did a great job looking after us in the morning for our breakfast.
Not only was the location a reason for visiting the Maol Reidh but for the food, which was excellent. I tried several different dishes and each one was better than the next.
The room was a big surprise, especially the four poster beds! The room was spacious and very clean.
Tony an absolute gent made us feel so welcome and helped us with planning our day trips.
I would highly recommend the Maol Reidh and I have already told a few friends to visit.
Looking forward to heading back in April with my mother and sister.
Enjoy!

Room tip: 107 is a really nice room
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Had a lovely few stays in the Maol Reidh Hotel. Tony and his staff were beyond hospitable and welcoming. Great food in the restaurant and amazing pancakes for breakfast. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F3246VGmichelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tony Conneely, Owner at Maol Reidh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2022

Michelle, iit was a our delight to host you....... looking forward to seeing you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews