We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful town and excellent people.”
Review of Wits End B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roundstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wits End B & B
Ranked #2 of 13 Roundstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This little town was such a wonderful place to stay and this B&B was excellent. The people were so helpful and friendly you couldn't help but enjoy staying there. The rooms were very clean and accommodating and the breakfast in the morning was more than plenty to eat. I would love to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwfoster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Wits End B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

Basic but good price and wonderful smoked salmon for breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JanePeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My boyfriend and i had an incredible time in Roundstone .We initially went to stay for two nights but couldn't resist the charm of wits end so we ended up spending another night. The lady of the house surprised me most .....it felt like i had known her all my life! i would definitely stay there again and i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is a little gem of a B&B. Great hosts, fantastic breakfasts, clean, bright and comfortable rooms and best of all, Eileen's hospitality and warmth. We loved staying here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The best stay of our 2 week Connemara trip. We stayer there as a base camp for our attendance to the Clifden pony show on the third Thursday of August. Roundstone is a charming village along the coast, with a real center with shops, restaurants and pubs, and a great Irish music event every Wednesday at the community hall. Great welcome from Eileen and Nora, awesome breakfast, very clean room and close attention from our hosts all through our stay... and it was also the less expensive B&B of the trip. Definitively 5 stars!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yag34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roundstone
0.1 km away
Roundstone House Hotel
Roundstone House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roundstone
132 reviews
10.4 km away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
9.4 km away
Carna Bay Hotel
Carna Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carna
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Clifden Station House
11.5 km away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
299 reviews
0.1 km away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#1 of 13 in Roundstone
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wits End B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wits End B & B

Address: Main Street | Roundstone Village, Roundstone, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Roundstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Roundstone
Price Range: €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wits End is a family run Bed and Breakfast located on the Main Street of Roundstone village in Connemara, an area of outstanding natural beauty. Wits End enjoys fantastic sea views. All visitor attractions in Connemara are less than 40 minutes drive from Wits End, making it an ideal place to explore Connemara from. There is lots of car parking in Roundstone. Come and visit soon. You will be welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wits End B & B Roundstone, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing