We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Renvyle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Torino
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

This is how the B&Bs should be. Noreen, the host, might be a bit too professional but everything is just perfect. The place enjoys magnificent views, it is spotless and with attention to every little details that make a difference.
we planned to stay one night but we stayed two: plenty of things to do in the area, lovely beaches, a cosy pub with fire in the nearby village. Excellent

Room Tip: ask for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
53
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Absolutely lovely B&B! We had a room that overlooked the Atlantic Ocean and the family who own the B&B have their own private walk-way to the beach!
The next time I'm in Connemara, I'll be returning for sure!

Room Tip: If available, ask for a sea-facing room! If they're not available, the beach is only metres away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agsdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
187 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Out of all the B and B's we stayed at while in Ireland I was most at peace at sea breeze. we randomly picked this place after hiking in the national park one afternoon. This place really is out in the middle of nowhere, but it was lovely. Our room was comfortable and they had washcloths in the bathroom (yipee, only 2 of 7 places we stayed had washcloths). the sunroom was beautiful and we sat and enjoyed it for quite a while while drinking wine. The water front was an easy walk and offered blissful solitude. I also enjoyed the friendly horses next door who seemed to enjoy petting and being fed grass. Breakfast the next morning was not my favorite of the trip (eggs with salmon) but was fine. I was so relaxed here I hated to leave. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hulagirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadow_girlDK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

This B&B is the ultimate Connemare experience! If you visit Connemara, you already know it is a wonderful nature quiet place for a quiet meditative holiday. This B&B will complement the holiday perfectly! It is located just by the ocean, with a beautiful little shortcut to the beach. The rooms are spacious and lovely, providing you all the facilities you need. I especially loved the small annex near the dining room: perfect to relax or read or just hear the ocean waves with a cup of tea or coffee, which is available all day. The staff is kind, professional and extremely helpful. They know the area very well so don´t hesitate to ask them about anything. Everything was perfect, also the excellent breakfast. This is a small recluse gem you will want to go back to again and again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadow_girlDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2007

After enjoying the beautiful landscapes on the way to the B&B we arrived to find a gorgeous view over the ocean. What is said on the website about the 'glorious sunset' is definitely not an exaggeration!
The Conneely family running Sea Breeze was very welcoming and helpful and cooked us a nice Irish breakfast in the morning. Our room was on the small side, but the four-bed family room upstairs, with a view on the water, was superb!

  • Liked — The views
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank regenboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renvyle
2.5 km away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
5.7 km away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
17.3 km away
Leenane Hotel
Leenane Hotel
#2 of 4 in Leenane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Baywatch B&B
Baywatch B&B
#2 of 8 in Renvyle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
12.6 km away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 50 in Clifden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
12.9 km away
Hillside Lodge
Hillside Lodge
#5 of 50 in Clifden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Address: | Gurteenaclough, Renvyle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Renvyle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renvyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze is a family home situated in a quite and scenic location overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. If you are looking for a peaceful and tranquil holiday, Sea Breeze is the place for you. Wake up to a magnificent sunrise over Croagh Patrick and Maol Reidh mountain, the highest in Connaght. All our rooms are En Suite and have a T.V and hairdryer, family rooms are available and tea and coffee are available at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Bed And Breakfast Renvyle, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing