We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneroysterskathleenhousehome
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Upon arrival, we were just enchanted by the beauty of the thatched roof B&B. Wait until you get inside! Kathleen greeted us and was so welcoming! Our room was just beautiful and the living area and dining area were spectacular with gorgeous antiques I really enjoyed talked to Kathleen about. She was so very helpful in directing us to areas of our interest. The breakfast was wonderful as well. Such a relaxing and beautiful property I hope we get to visit again some day. Thank you Kathleen for a wonderful 25th wedding anniversary stay in your wonderful home and your gracious hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyY787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Beautiful interiour with lots of unique pieces. The rooms are very cosy and comfortable as well as the dining room. Kathleen, the owner is a warm and wonderful person who makes you feel so welcome and home. The food is extraordinary, all fresh and made with love. The house is embedded in an absolutely beautiful garden. Paradise itself.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We had 2 rooms ( 5 people) for only 1 night - this is too short! Next time we'll stay longer!
Rooms and house are so nice and cosy as you see on the photos. We slept wonderful - it is absolutely quiet there!
Breakfast was lovely - fresh fruits, excellent chees, ham....and Kathleen is very warm and friendly!
We went out for dinner to Oyster Mannon Restaurant (please make a reservation for your table).
We hope that we can come back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The athmosphere, facilities and service were absolutely great. The whole of Weir Haven was soo nice! The rooms were large and beautifully decorated. Home made organic breakfast were superb. Took away the need for lunch ;-). We really enjoyed the advices regarding on where to go and eat and what to do received from Cathleen and Tanya. Thanks a lot Cathleen and Tanya for making this long weekend unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerhard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This beautiful cottage is located close to the Atlantic ocean. If you look out of the window you see green madows, cows and swans on the Weir flowing into the ocean. The rooms are spacious and lovely decorated. We had a large bathroom and an infrared sauna to warm up after a stormy day. In the luxurious living room breakfast is served by the charming owner. You will get the best you ever had. It is absolutely a lovely haven to retreat and relax.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jlammer1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews