We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilronan Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilmurvey House(Inishmore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Tigh Fitz(Inishmore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ard Mhuiris(Inishmore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ard Einne Inn(Inishmore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clai Ban(Inishmore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
257
61
10
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
61
10
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinis morbig kitchenaran islandsrooms are nice and cleanfree breakfastliving roomoverlooking the harbourcommon areasthe puba great stayperfect place to stayminute walkbeautiful islandwould stay againgroup of friendsgreat craicenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

What a wee gem nestled in the harbour on Inis Mor -- had a lovely stay there with my partner - the staff could't have been more helpful - the accomodation was spotless and all facilities we required were on hand - truly not to be missed

Stayed: April 2016
Thank MolDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kweeveen, Manager at Kilronan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you, thank you! We really appreciate guests taking the time to leave reviews for us and I'm really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to the island and felt at home here in the hostel.
Our staff work very hard and always do their best, so it's great to hear that their efforts are appreciated.
Now that you know where we are, you have no excuses, so we're expecting another visit soon! :-)

All the best,

Kevin, Jill and the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

This is an absolute gem set in a beautiful place -- wonderful value for money and a truly comfortable and lovely place -- staff were remarkable -- all in all a great memory indeed -- I would recommend Kilronan Hostel to anybody

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoeKK729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kweeveen, Manager at Kilronan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Hi there! Thank you so much for your glowing review. It's so encouraging to hear positive feedback and to know that the hard work we put in is appreciated. We aim to please and if our guests are happy, then we are happy!

Enjoy your summer and hopefully we'll see you guys again later in the year!

All the best

Kevin, Jill & the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

it would be impossible to find flaw with this lovely place -- smashing accomodation - everything spotless and available and what a lovely staff --nothing was too much trouble for them - truly a little gem in Inis Mor --- not to be missed

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

A top hostel : upgraded facilities , supeb view on the harbour , ideal location on the Island , adjacent to the pub . Friendly and helpful staff !
A great starting point to discover the island , rent a bike , go hiking or just relax on the terrace. Shops nearby and ferry harbour down the beach .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank breizh2954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kweeveen, Manager at Kilronan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Only the best on Inis Mór?!?! Not the best in the world?!?!?! How dare you?!?! Haha! ;-)

I'm really delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are always working to improve and work hard each day to get better and better, so it's great to know that our hard work doesn't go unnoticed and is appreciated by our guests.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and hopefully we'll see you out here again some time soon!

All the best,

Kevin, Jill and the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Great experience here... prime location in Kilronan, bike rental and what a lovely welcome by Jill. (Also, super clean, super fast WiFi and great tips on what to visit. :) ) Not to mention the bike hire voucher, the free entry to Dun Aonghasa as well as the extremely bright and tidy rooms.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kweeveen, Manager at Kilronan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Hi Christian,

thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay here with us!
Thanks again for staying and we look forward to seeing you out here again some time!

All the best

Kevin, Jill & the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews