We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and accomodation”
Review of Kilronan Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kilronan Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2016

You would have to travel a long way to beat the quality of this hostel the staff and accommodation is top notch and I really recommend a stay here. Staying overnight on Inis Mór is the best way to really enjoy the island as it changes completely when most of the tourists depart on the last ferry. Its like everyone exhales and relaxes.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbour are lovely and light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobShairp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveterry99, Sea Lion Lover at Kilronan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for your nice comments and please call and see us again!

Remember to ask for your FREE ADMISSION to Dun Angosa Fort at reception worth €4 for all or our customers!

Regards,

Kilronan Hostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016

What a wee gem nestled in the harbour on Inis Mor -- had a lovely stay there with my partner - the staff could't have been more helpful - the accomodation was spotless and all facilities we required were on hand - truly not to be missed

Stayed: April 2016
Thank MolDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kweeveen, Manager at Kilronan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you, thank you! We really appreciate guests taking the time to leave reviews for us and I'm really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to the island and felt at home here in the hostel.
Our staff work very hard and always do their best, so it's great to hear that their efforts are appreciated.
Now that you know where we are, you have no excuses, so we're expecting another visit soon! :-)

All the best,

Kevin, Jill and the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

This is an absolute gem set in a beautiful place -- wonderful value for money and a truly comfortable and lovely place -- staff were remarkable -- all in all a great memory indeed -- I would recommend Kilronan Hostel to anybody

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoeKK729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kweeveen, Manager at Kilronan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Hi there! Thank you so much for your glowing review. It's so encouraging to hear positive feedback and to know that the hard work we put in is appreciated. We aim to please and if our guests are happy, then we are happy!

Enjoy your summer and hopefully we'll see you guys again later in the year!

All the best

Kevin, Jill & the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

it would be impossible to find flaw with this lovely place -- smashing accomodation - everything spotless and available and what a lovely staff --nothing was too much trouble for them - truly a little gem in Inis Mor --- not to be missed

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

A top hostel : upgraded facilities , supeb view on the harbour , ideal location on the Island , adjacent to the pub . Friendly and helpful staff !
A great starting point to discover the island , rent a bike , go hiking or just relax on the terrace. Shops nearby and ferry harbour down the beach .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank breizh2954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kweeveen, Manager at Kilronan Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Only the best on Inis Mór?!?! Not the best in the world?!?!?! How dare you?!?! Haha! ;-)

I'm really delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are always working to improve and work hard each day to get better and better, so it's great to know that our hard work doesn't go unnoticed and is appreciated by our guests.

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and hopefully we'll see you out here again some time soon!

All the best,

Kevin, Jill and the gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inishmore
0.6 km away
Aran Islands Hotel
Aran Islands Hotel
#1 of 1 in Inishmore
433 reviews
11.4 km away
Hotel Inis Oirr
Hotel Inis Oirr
#1 of 1 in Inisheer
109 reviews
0.7 km away
Aran Camping Glamping
Aran Camping Glamping
#1 of 4 in Inishmore
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ard Mhuiris
Ard Mhuiris
#8 of 21 in Inishmore
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Pier House Guest House
Pier House Guest House
#4 of 21 in Inishmore
198 reviews
2.3 km away
Ard Einne Inn
Ard Einne Inn
#7 of 21 in Inishmore
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilronan Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilronan Hostel

Address: Kilronan Village, Inis Mor, Province of Connacht, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Aran Islands > Inishmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Inishmore
Price Range: €38 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly beside the pier on Inis Mor, Kilronan Hostel is the perfect place to stay to enjoy the magic of the Aran Islands. With stunning views of Kilronan Harbour and the Atlantic Ocean, our hostel is a stress-free zone where you can really feel at home! At Kilronan Hostel, comfort and cleanliness are our priorities. We have small dorms, all en-suite, meaning you can stay in comfort at a very reasonable price. We have a spacious and well-equipped kitchen which is open all day for your use, as well as a cosy TV room and a fantastic outdoor seating and BBQ area. Less than 5 minutes' walk to the supermarket and ATM and all the best local pubs and restaurants, we have free Wi-Fi throughout the hostel and all rates include breakfast, towels and free tea/coffee all day long. ************************************************************************ Please be aware that we cannot accept credit/debit card payments at this moment in time, so make sure to bring enough cash with you as the ATM is only accessible between 9am and 6pm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kilronan Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilronan Hotel Inishmore
Kilronan Hostel Aran Islands/Inishmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing