We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
56
27
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
27
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews package deal few minutes walk the owner aran islands easy walking distance free pass inis mor stayed here for nights definitely stay here again warm welcome dun aonghasa double bed ti hosts pier ferry stories
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Two families of 2 adults / 2 kids we stayed here 1 night. We had a family room (1 double, 2 singles) and two double bed rooms. The booking was made by our Irish friends who had a connection with the owner so I can't comment on the cost. The place was clean, comfortable and warm. The owners very friendly and accommodating. The location was good, about a 5 minute walk to the ferry terminal and town. When you see them making the bread for breakfast from scratch you know the food will be good, and it was. They happily stored our luggage on the day we left as well. All in all a great spot to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Ard Mhuiris for just one night. It was comfortable and clean, but not much to write home about. Everything works relatively well, excluding the bathroom door in room 1. However, the breakfast was a 4/5, with delicious tea, muesli, and scrambled eggs on toast. A nice place to stay for 1 or 2 nights when in Inis Mor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank GIG1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My 2 sisters and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June. It is easily reached by foot from the ferry, even with suitcases. Our room was on the first floor which was great. Wifi was available in our room. It was very quiet and Cait is a wonderful host. We were as comfortable as could be and enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We were travelling to the red bull cliff diving in June, and had booked 3 double rooms for the Friday and Saturday night. we arrived on the last ferry of the evening having travelled from Belfast, Dublin and Longford, and made our way to the B&B. we were met at the door by the man of the house who announced that he saw us coming up the small road to the house and 'hoped we weren't coming to him', as he was fully booked. he had clearly realised his error before we even reached the door.
they had double booked, and there was no beds available. at this stage his wife appeared at the door and her first line to him was a whispered 'don't let them inside'.
they then point blank refused to accept that we had made a booking. they point blank refused to accept that we had even talked to them on the phone, despite the fact that we could show them a call log showing 3 phonecalls to their number on consecutive days in April, and a screengrab of their details. she simply kept reiterating that we had no booking, and that we were in the wrong. she even claimed that they never take a booking for a Friday - despite the fact that they were clearly double booked.
they lied to us, they denied blatant facts and truths and were totally unwilling to even address the issue.
everyone can make a mistake, but when you do you put your hand up, take responsibility, and try to some sort of resolution. they never even offered us to make a few calls on our behalf, or at the least give us a few numbers of other residences that might have been able to help our situation. remember we were stuck on a busy tourist island in holiday season, after the last ferry had left, with no clue of our surroundings.
they were too cowardly to admit to their error, and she was certainly too rude and obnoxious to care about where and what we were going to do. we simply had the front door shut on us.
they are unprofessional in their operation, she is extremely rude and unfriendly in her manner, and for an island that prides themselves on its hospitality, ard Mhuiris makes a very very poor impression. I hope nobody else has the misfortune to suffer the level of incompetence, unhelpfulness and bad attitude that we had the misfortune to encounter. she, in particular, should not be working in the service industry, given her appalling attitude and manner.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enda F, Manager at Ard Mhuiris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Barry o,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very concerned to read your comments and to learn of your disappointment due to the mix-up with your booking at Ard Mhuiris B&B, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.

All feedback is important to us as it enables us to identify both our strengths and weaknesses.

We continuously work towards improving our services where needed and taking your comments on board we are looking to implement a new website that will contain an email booking system to ensure that such mix ups don’t happen again in the future.

Once again thank you once again for taking the time to write, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Inis Mor and if you wish to contact us further feel free to email us at cait.flaherty9@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The bedroom was clean and comfortable, the shower was nice and strong.
Excellent breakfast to get you started for the day which included some delicious home made soda bread.
The B&B issued us with a free pass to Dún Aonghas, which was a nice touch. The owner was very friendly and helpful.
There was a code in the room for WiFi but theWiFi didn't work while we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews