We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
56
27
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
27
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs the owner next morning one night aran islands free pass inis mor central location bed and breakfast ten minute walk stayed here for nights bike rental great craic joe wattys within walking distance couldn't do enough sea view
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The hosts Martin and Cait were exceptional and made our stay very interesting and pleasant. We were met at the dock and taken to the B&B which we found to be very welcoming and comfortable. Martin gave our family a tour of the island and we found him to be very knowledgeable and interesting. He also escorted us to shops selling items that we requested. The breakfast was the traditional Irish breakfast with alternatives such as porridge upon request. Our family enjoyed our stay immensely and much of that was due to our accommodating hosts. We wish we had stayed two nights and will plan to do so in the future. We have already recommended this B and B to friends who plan to visit soon.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

This is an adorable B&B on the island. It's very convenient to where the pier is, if you're taking the ferry from Rosaveal. Cait and her husband are polite and friendly folks who even left a note for us, in case we arrived while they were at church. The view from our room was beautiful. We enjoyed our breakfasts, which put us in a lovely frame of mind for our journey back to mainland Ireland. Highly reccomended.

As with many B&Bs, be prepared for some low water pressure when compared to US showers. Just an FYI.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DCJenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Lovely bean an ti. Warm welcome, with just what we needed after a boat trip a cuppa. Will be back with friends. Great fry in the morning and we were given a short history of the island and the best places to see and eat.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Ard Mhuiris is a quick walk from the ferry drop off, to the right and past the bike shop at the beginning of the dock. Martin greeted us warmly, showing us our room and was helpful in giving us information to get started with our island exploration. He gave us a pass that allowed us free entry into Dun Aonghasa, told us that all the bike shops are owned by the same people now and where two places to eat for dinner. He kept the welcome short and sweet since we had arrived on the afternoon ferry and wanted to get on our way. His wife was not home at the time but we met her the next morning for breakfast. She was also extremely warm and helpful.

Breakfast was your typical B&B offerings--traditional Irish breakfast and different options for eggs and toast. We enjoyed the generous portions of scrambled eggs and the poached eggs were perfect.

We booked a triple--two singles and a double--the room was efficient and all that we needed. There were plenty of electrical outlets in accessible locations. In other places we've stayed, particularly older homes, but even newer B&Bs that the outlets are hidden behind beds, etc. The room was warm, clean, and bright. The bathroom was very modern. My father, brother, and I stayed at this B&B as part of the Aran Islands Ferry special package - €50/person/night stay in a B&B including round (return) trip on the ferry. I called Aran Islands Ferry about the deal and was told the deal is with a few B&Bs in Kilronan on Inis Mor, and that we would stay wherever had space available. The B&B turned out quite lovely--better than some of the places we've booked on our own during our travels in Ireland.

Date of stay: April 2016
1  Thank jungfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

It was wonderful night in that B&B .. So quiet and very clean .. Comfortable Beds and the room en-suite and heater was on keep the room worm .. Hot water for shower all the time .. FREE WIFI .. The breakfast was so delicious (FREE) .. The Man and woman who working in that place they are so so friendly and helpful .. The man pick us form the ferry place and take us to the B&B then we ask him to take us to restaurant and he did it .. For FREE .. That was so kind from him .. And the important thing the PRICE was so good 60 € per night ( 2 persons ) .. In the morning the man take us for a tour around the Island .. We visit the cliffs and the worn hole .. And some places as well .. I really love the the B&B and the island .. Look forward to visit it again .. Hopefully in summer.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tariq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews