We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An-taitneamhach”
Review of Joe Watty's Bar

Joe Watty's Bar
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Inishmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Joe Watty’s Bar is a welcoming local bar with good food, music & craic. The bar is well placed in Kilronan Village, at the cross-roads to Dún Aengus and the Seal Colony. When you drink at Joe Watty’s, you drink with the locals. We offer you a ‘Ceád Milé Failté’ to Joe Watty’s, one of the Islands Oldest and most Traditional Pubs, where you may relax and unwind in front of a warm open fire with a pint of Guinness or Irish Coffee. Located at the cross-roads that lead to Dún Aengus Fort and the Seal Colony, and only 300 metres from the Pier.You may wish to sample our ‘Traditional Island Bar Food’ of locally caught Lobster, Crab, Mussels, Fresh Fish, a variety of Meat & Vegetarian Dishes and Homemade Desserts.Watty’s Is Famous For Its Live Music Sessions.Live Music Nightly: May - September And At Week-Ends All Year.Bar Food Daily 12.30 – 21.00hrs.So for the best of Craic, Food & Drinks its got to be Watty’s.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Bhain méit liom agus mé fhéin an-taitneamh as an tráthnóna a chaith muid Tigh Watty ag deireadh mhí Meithimh. Bhí ardchaighdeán beatha againn agus d'ólamar scoth na dí tar éis lá aoibhinn a chaitheamh ag spaisteoireacht. Rinne na freastalaithe an-iarracht leis an nGaeilge agus muid ag suí chun boird. Fíonnach oraibh ar fad agus beidh muid ar ais go luath! Charlo

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2021

We enjoyed it so much, we went back a second night! Despite being very busy, this is a very well run establishment and all Covid 19 protocols were being implemented in a very efficient manner. The food is love;ly (lobster was outstanding) and teh staff were all very friendly, and had time to talk to you. The owner, Grace, was present both nights, and was on top of everything. Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

We had lunch & a beverage here recently, Both myself & my brother opted for seafood, him a crabmeat salad & myself steamed muscles with brown bread. Both were scrumptious & were washed down with a lager & an excellent pint of Guinness. The standard of hygiene & care was excellent & full marks to the staff. Nár laga Dia sibh,

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bertie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

After reccomendqtions from both our host Annamarie and Joe thetaxi driver, My friend and i had a wonderful meal and drinks in Joe Wattys on monday evening. From start to finish friendly efficient staff made us feel very welcome and relaxed. The food was absolutely delicious, particularly the chocolate and hazelnut brownie. Many thanks to all, we will return for sure

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Shannors99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent! Had to queue over an hour and in the rain but it was worth it! Staff so nice, helpful, attentive and friendly despite being rushed off their feet and serving in the rain. Very good menu. Get the mussels with a side of chips. Superb! Thank you for a wonderful meal!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Lucy12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Joe Watty's Bar also viewed

Kilmurvey, Inishmore
Inishmore, Aran Islands
 
Inishmore, Aran Islands
Inishmore, Aran Islands
 

Been to Joe Watty's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.