We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas drinks”
Review of Abberley Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abberley Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Tallaght B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas drinks”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Booked our Christmas night out in the Abberley court for some food drinks and then on to the night club, and the staff were just amazing, very helpful and friendly in both the lounge and the nightclub the food was lovely also and great entertaiment in the lounge.


Would highly reccommend a night here

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi,


Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Delighted to hear you had a great night in our Lounge for your Christmas Party.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    54
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
41
56
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed overnight at the hotel on Sat 2nd Nov. The room was spotless. We ordered room service and the staff couldn't do enough for us. There's a pub, nightclub and lovely food under one roof so no need to leave but if you do, there is a selection of shops, restaurant's, bars etc. 5 mins away. The luas tram is nearby and can take you into Dublin City Centre in under an hour. There is also a taxi rank right outside the hotel. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Hotel , we welcome all feedback as it helps us to always improve our service offering to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked a triple room with 3 beds. Upon arrival it was already given away. The overpowering smell of burning candles in the reception does not mask the sewer or smell problem in the reception area. The room was adequate. The hotel is in dire need of repair and maintenance. Our room overheated during the night. There were 3 ceiling tiles "open" to the service area - this may have been like this to let out the heat? The phones did not work to reception, luckily we had our mobile phone with us to call down to them. The staff are friendly and helpful but the hotel is in bad nick. We were unfortunate to pick a night when a "hen party" decided to party all night long in the room opposite ours. Despite ringing down to the night porter and other hotel guests complaining (we heard every word) the party continued all night, with interuptions when they left the hotel and came back soon afterwords. At 5:30am I had to ask the 2 chatting in the corridor to take their chat into the room instead of out in the corridor! Overall, a disastrous experience in a bad hotel. It did have the makings of a nice stay as the room was clean and quiet (until 10pm that was). Despite having complained at the reception and a promise that the manager would phone the day after, have received no phone or e-mail communication from the Hotel re: the room mixup and all-night party! Several other hotel guests on the same corridor were behind us in the checkout queue and were complaining also.
Would never recommend this hotel to tourists coming to stay in Ireland - it does not give the right impression. The vast majority of Irish hotels do not operate list this!
Sinead.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, you cannot trust the hotel to deliver the hotel room that you book, even when they ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinead b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hello ,

Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. I know we have already spoken in person on the phone before you posted your comment s but I would also like to post a response to the review.

Unfortunately there was a burst pipe from the neighbouring restaurant, that did cause an unpleasant odour in our Hotel, this was completely out of our control but our maintenance did assist in trying to rectify the issue as speedily as possible.

I have reported the issue of broken phone and open tile to our maintenance department; I will look further into the issue of the room assignment; I checked the reservation made online, the room was booked for only 2 adults so we think this may have led to some confusion on arrival.

I apologise for the noise on the corridor we did have a gathering of ladies on an early Christmas Party; but our night security do their utmost to try keep noise to a minimum on the floors.

I must disagree that the hotel is need of repair, we have recently painted our bedroom corridors plus all our bedrooms have been upgraded very recently with new kingsize duvets, new mattresses and toppers , linen,pillows and valance sheets.

We are a family run Hotel operating just under 20years , we pride our selves on our excellent customer service and feel we provide a a great offering to all our customers that visit us from far and wide.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review and we do like to hear the good and the bad as helps us to improve on our service offering.

It was lovely to speak to you in person and I do hope that you will return to us again in the future


Kindest regards

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for a few nights at the end of our stay in Ireland. The hotel is near a tram station which makes in easy enough to get into Dublin. Our room was very out dated in comparing some of the photo's shown here. The building is old and a bit run down. Staff was very friendly however was unable to answer most of our questions and the Wifi rarely worked and only worked in the lobby. They had a private party happening in one of their function rooms on the Sunday night and he loud base music kept us awake until 3am. I often stay in hostels and for the most part am not bothered by shared spaces however, I was not expecting this at a hotel on a Sunday night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickmansworth
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a great place to stay , the staff are very welcoming and helpful , the location is excellent just 5 minutes from the luas Tram system which gets right into the heart of dublin, The hotel has a free secure car park.

Whilst this is not a luxury or boutique hotel, its a great place to have as a base and is very reasonably priced, with a good powerful shower and all the basics including a fridge in the room.

Its very reasonably priced into the bargin

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
1.2 km away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tallaght
687 reviews
1.0 km away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
534 reviews
1.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,156 reviews
3.4 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
394 reviews
2.5 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abberley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abberley Court

Property: Abberley Court
Address: Belgard Road, Tallaght 24, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tallaght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Abberley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Abberley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abberley Court Tallaght, County Dublin
Abberley Court Hotel Tallaght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing