We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Stop over”
Review of Abberley Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abberley Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Tallaght B&B and Inns
rickmansworth
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Place for Stop over”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a great place to stay , the staff are very welcoming and helpful , the location is excellent just 5 minutes from the luas Tram system which gets right into the heart of dublin, The hotel has a free secure car park.

Whilst this is not a luxury or boutique hotel, its a great place to have as a base and is very reasonably priced, with a good powerful shower and all the basics including a fridge in the room.

Its very reasonably priced into the bargin

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    54
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
41
56
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed a night before catching our flight out and found it to be just what we were after. Nice place with good food and service not too far from Dublin airport. Very good value for the money. Tight parking but that part of using the free garage which was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Am staying at a nearby hotel so can't rate the accommodation. Decided to try the bar food here this evening. I'm glad I did. I had a delicious Cajun chicken fillet burger with salad and seasoned chips/fries. Superb ambient lounge and relaxing atmosphere. Good value at €11 for what was served up on a slate platter. It will be my port of call when on business in Tallaght in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AutumnalSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had afantastic stay at his hotel . Perfect location and staff were very helpful . The only problem we had was when we were asked to pay for our meal twice as they had not recorded our payment which was frustrating .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very accommodating bunch, had a fantastic time with the family..Couldn;t recommend it highly enough! Great service matched with great food and prices..well done guys we had a ball of time! Would also like to mention that they organised cabs back home for the relatives and were on hand to help us out whenever we asked!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
1.0 km away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.2 km away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tallaght
3.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
3.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.5 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
2.5 km away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abberley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abberley Court

Property: Abberley Court
Address: Belgard Road, Tallaght 24, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tallaght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Abberley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Abberley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abberley Court Tallaght, County Dublin
Abberley Court Hotel Tallaght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing