We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Showers”
Review of Abberley Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abberley Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Tallaght B&B and Inns
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Showers”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed in the abberly court recently on a friday night for business and social night as once a month have to work in tallaght area and socialise that night,The staff are excellent very friendly helpful and a pleasure to deal with,but for me after a heavy night out the showers in the morning are fantastic and give you a fantastic burst and release in the morning.i have to also comment on the bar food is great especially the fish and chips.will be booking again as its great value for money staff are superb not what you normally expect.
my only problem was there was no residence bar and the rooms are little dated but for the warm welcome and great food made up for this

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eoinlfc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the great feedback offered. We have a new team of award winning chefs serving food daily from The Kitchen Grill,they will be delighted with the great feedback.


We have taken your feedback on board regarding the residents bar, we are now in the planning stages of providing a late night bar for our Hotel guests.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    54
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
41
56
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Four of us, 2 adults, 2 kids stayed there during Halloween. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was of a reasonable size and there is wifi and free parking across the way in a public car park. The room was slightly worn and there was a feeling throughout the hotel that it needs a refurb - worn furniture, a lift that was out one day, and other minor inconveniences. The wifi was pretty temperamental and would cut out a lot.

Location wise, it's just on the end of Tallaght village which means there are a good selection of places to eat around and Tallaght Square is just across the road.

Perhaps the biggest issue with the hotel is that the rooms are on two floors above a bunch of venue rooms and they get really loud. We were lucky to be on the second floor but even the staff in the morning asked us if we slept okay - clearly it's a frequent complaint.

Breakfast was included and was a small but reasonable buffet style affair with a few hot items, cerals, fruit, tea & coffee. We had an evening meal which was good too. Sadly there were no menu items which were marked gluten free and no info to suggest an awareness of the condition but we were able to ask for modified items in the evening meal for our kids.

All in all it was a decent hotel for a budget break and a good base for anyone who intends a few days in Dublin.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floor. The venues can get loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HibTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I had heard great things about the new direction the food in the Abberley had taken. So I decided to try it out for myself. As a Tallaght resident, it was never a place that my family or I had previously chosen to eat in.
However, that is all a thing of the past. The quality and presentation of the food is on par with any of the restaurants that we would have ventured into the city centre for. The service was excellent, with staff being extremely courteous. We enjoyed the atmosphere and felt it was somewhere that we could go for Sunday lunch or a birthday celebration.
It was excellent value for money for the standard of food that was served to us.
Well done to The Kitchen for setting the standard for restaurants in this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your lovely review on our Food Service in Kilcawleys Lounge, we have recently appointed a new award winning chef so it great to hear such great feedback already.

We look forward to seeing you again soon in the Hotel

Kind regards

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This hotel is perfect for the shopaholic. It is just a short walk to the Square shopping centre, nesr to the Luas tram line into Dublin and on bus routes. Parking is available free and internet is available vie wireless connection. To be honest the wifi isn't that great and doesn't seem to work on the second floor for some reason. The friendly desk staff happily moved us to a room on the first floor that had a better signal. We didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment on the food.

The hotel needs to be facelifted as the fixtures and fittings are pretty well worn, but the room and bedding were all spotlessly clean and everything worked.

We would return if we needed to stay in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I recently had to stay unexpectedly overnight in Tallaght and was thrilled to find such a friendly hotel with such a reasonable rate. Despite my last minute booking and arrival, the receptionist on both days were extremely friendly and accomodating. I cannot say enough about the customer service.
The hotel was clean and although it was a busy social area, I was unaffected by the noise. It was walking distance to the Luas, shopping centre and hospital which to me was very important.,

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
1.2 km away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tallaght
687 reviews
1.0 km away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
534 reviews
1.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,156 reviews
3.4 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
394 reviews
2.5 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abberley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abberley Court

Property: Abberley Court
Address: Belgard Road, Tallaght 24, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tallaght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Abberley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Abberley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abberley Court Tallaght, County Dublin
Abberley Court Hotel Tallaght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing