We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$124
US$79
View deal
SAVE US$45
Hotels.comUS$100
Expedia.comUS$100
StayForLongUS$124
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
23
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waiter barman staff were extremely friendly and helpful great stay stayed here for two nights enjoyed our stay recommend this hotel noel guidelines shower reception tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Went for dinner today and We have enjoyed every minute of my time there. Food was amazing, big thanks to chef Eric. Food was served promptly and efficiently. Waiter/barman Atish is very professional and friendly, great staff. Place was very clean and safe during that pandemic, all government guidelines was covered. Highly recommended. Big thanks to manager Noel, chef Eric and barman/waiter Atish for the excellent service.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VEEMEE1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina Todica, Revenue Management at Tallaght Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Dear VEEMEE1975,

Thank you for your fantastic five-star review and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

I am delighted you had such an enjoyable time. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the entire team.

Regards,

Sabina Todica

Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Thank you for the great service today, specially to Chef Eric foods was amazing, Manager Noel, Waiter/Barman Atish for the great evening meal. Highly recommended Tallaght cross Hotel, also not to mention the place is spotless and safe... will definitely go again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jet664532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina Todica, Revenue Management at Tallaght Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Dear Jet664532,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

I have passed on your great review to the rest of the team.

Would love to see you back another time.

Thank you

Sabina Todica

Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

Room was excellent, very modern,comfortable,spacious and cleanliness was 100%
Staff at reception and dining,area's were very courteous and professional, I would highly recommend a stay at this Hotel and look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bobtG4145WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina Todica, Revenue Management at Tallaght Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards of your stay at Tallaght Cross Hotel.

I am very glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our modern rooms and the service of our team.

Looking forward welcoming you in a near future.

Regards,

Sabina Todica

Reservations & Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

I moved to Ireland and stayed the first month and a half at Tallaght Cross Hotel. The room was large and had great views over the city or the mountains. Covid restrictions were in place, and it never felt unsafe. But the best part of my stay was the staff. They were all so lovely, came with great advice on places to see or things to do, and they lightned up every meal in the restaurant (where the food was great btw). Also at my birthday they organized a special dinner with handmade invitation and menu - everything to make it as special as possible without having anyone I knew around! Many thanks to all of you in the staff team for making my first 1.5 month in Dublin so great!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 207ronjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina Todica, Revenue Management at Tallaght Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Ronja,

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to review your recent experience at Tallaght Cross Hotel, we really

appreciate it.

We take great pride on ensuring a comfortable and memorable experience for all guests at the property, it is with much joy

that I read that you have enjoyed your time with us and that you were well looked after by our team throughout your stay.

Your kind comments will be shared with the entire team who will be delighted to hear such wonderful feedback.

Rest assured there will always be a warm welcome waiting for you on your next stay at Tallaght Cross Hotel.


Warm regards,

Sabina Todica

Reservations & Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

The room have the expected infrastructure. TV was excelent. But the room service wasn't provided every day. Only after request we get the information from the reception, room service only given every 3 days, because of Corona . So in our 6 days stay we get only one room service and one fresh towel set. If we want more it was necessary to give a special request and waiting for it. But the service manager try his best organize us one more towel set. it is OK thex reduce the service because of Corona, but in this case I really suggest they plan this and min. for every day where they don't give an service placing in the room additionaly fresh towel set please in preparation.

Check-In and Check out was without big problems. Also you have 24h the possibility to come back to hotel. Generell the handling with Corona hints and informations was good.

So in summary we thanks for the stay and are pleasure stayed in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCR-0383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina Todica, Revenue Management at Tallaght Cross Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear HCR-0383,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Tallaght Cross Hotel.

Thank you so much for your kind review and suggestions, it's very much appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sabina Todica

Reservations & Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews