We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
327
32
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
32
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2020

My wife and I visited the white cottages mid July just for one night and we were absolutely delighted. The scenery was stunning. Joe made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was delicious. Everything was great just wish we had booked for a little longer. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

The White Cottages, run by Joe and Jackie, is a peaceful, welcoming bit of heaven in Skerries, just north of Dublin. The Captain's Room was where we stayed in this beautifully kept seaside B&B. although the Perch Room also looked great! Our room had two French doors and a patio that opened up to the Irish Sea, so our room felt even larger. Breakfasts were superb, and helpful ideas from Joe as to where to visit made our stay even better. What made it one of the best was Joe and Jackie - the ultimate hosts who went above and beyond to make our last three days in Ireland the perfect ending to a retirement holiday. Thank you

Room tip: The best two rooms are The Perch and The Captains rooms on the main floor.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojowachowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

The White Cottages was the perfect place for us to stay during our last night of the trip before we flew out of Dublin. The room was on a bluff overlooking the Ocean and we were an easy walk away from the main town. The proprietors couldn't have been more welcoming and if you're a dog lover, you'll very much enjoy playing fetch with their dog.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations in this very pretty seaside town. We were overjoyed staying in the Harbour Master room and I witnessed the prettiest sunrise ever (without even getting out of bed)! You can't stay in a B&B any closer to the seashore than this lovely location. It is within an easy walk to various restaurants. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy breakfast as we had an early morning flight out of the Dublin airport. It was only a 30 minute drive from the B&B and the airport.

Room tip: Harbour Master room for beautiful sunrise and view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

It was our third time at the White Cottages and we have been absolutely satisfied again. Staying the first time in The Harbour Master room, which is just worth every single Euro. The view is stunning, whether you sit in the chairs or wake up in bed, your looking at the sea. The room was clean, with tea and coffee for self service. Space for luggage and storing your clothes was sufficient. The hosts Joe and Jackie have been very friendly and helpful with tips what to visit in the area.
The breakfast, we had the full Irish and scrambled eggs with salmon was tasty and freshly prepared. Everything is done with love and Joe even shared one of his recipes with us.
I can absolutely recommend The White Cottages!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christian_behrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews