We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
327
32
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
32
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations in this very pretty seaside town. We were overjoyed staying in the Harbour Master room and I witnessed the prettiest sunrise ever (without even getting out of bed)! You can't stay in a B&B any closer to the seashore than this lovely location. It is within an easy walk to various restaurants. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy breakfast as we had an early morning flight out of the Dublin airport. It was only a 30 minute drive from the B&B and the airport.

Room tip: Harbour Master room for beautiful sunrise and view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

It was our third time at the White Cottages and we have been absolutely satisfied again. Staying the first time in The Harbour Master room, which is just worth every single Euro. The view is stunning, whether you sit in the chairs or wake up in bed, your looking at the sea. The room was clean, with tea and coffee for self service. Space for luggage and storing your clothes was sufficient. The hosts Joe and Jackie have been very friendly and helpful with tips what to visit in the area.
The breakfast, we had the full Irish and scrambled eggs with salmon was tasty and freshly prepared. Everything is done with love and Joe even shared one of his recipes with us.
I can absolutely recommend The White Cottages!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christian_behrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019

We stayed at The White Cottages in teh 'crow's nest' for 2 nights in March 2019 whilst exploring the East coast of Ireland. What a find! The hosts Jackie and Joe were wonderful, going to great length to make our stay as comfortable as possible as well as being a very knowledgeable source for information about the local area. The room was beautifully decorated and had a view of the sea. We were lucky that the weather was great for the whole week. The salmon and egg breakfast with freshly made bread was delicious. Skerries is worth a visit when you are in the area. Nice little harbour front and town centre with lovely cafes and restaurants. A great place for a relaxing getaway.

Room tip: choose a room with sea view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Thank you Jackie and Joe for your hospitality and local knowledge to make our little break away so rewarding. Beautiful house. We stayed in the Captain's room, with fabulous view of the sea, just off the communal/breakfast area, which we will use to better potential upon next visit. Such a scenic breakfast on Sunday morn and we availed of the romantic picnic option for our Saturday drive n walk. It being a short hop from Dublin, on the sea and a beautiful little town, we will definitely be back to this place and to stay with you again. Well worth every penny.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019

We stayed at The White Cottages in September of 2018. We were doing a 2 week tour of Ireland with friends. The White Cottages is located in the quiet seaside town of Skerries. From the moment we were greeted by the owner, Jackie, to the time of our departure we loved this gem of a B&B. The views are stunning from the terrace. The rooms are calming, clean and well appointed, the breakfast is superior and the hosts, Jackie and Joe, are friendly and very helpful. They do everything possible to be sure your stay is lovely. It was everything and more than we could have hoped for.

The town of Skerries is located close to the Boyne Valley with many interesting thing to do and see. There are wonderful restaurants in town. And the scenery along the coast is stunning. Jackie and Joe will be sure to direct you to things you must see and places you must eat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 2waveriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews