We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
327
32
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
32
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019

We stayed at The White Cottages in September of 2018. We were doing a 2 week tour of Ireland with friends. The White Cottages is located in the quiet seaside town of Skerries. From the moment we were greeted by the owner, Jackie, to the time of our departure we loved this gem of a B&B. The views are stunning from the terrace. The rooms are calming, clean and well appointed, the breakfast is superior and the hosts, Jackie and Joe, are friendly and very helpful. They do everything possible to be sure your stay is lovely. It was everything and more than we could have hoped for.

The town of Skerries is located close to the Boyne Valley with many interesting thing to do and see. There are wonderful restaurants in town. And the scenery along the coast is stunning. Jackie and Joe will be sure to direct you to things you must see and places you must eat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 2waveriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Gorgeous B&B right at the water's edge, just a short walk into the centre of Skerries with cute pubs, restaurants, galleries and a lovely bookshop, not to mention the pretty west facing harbour. The White Cottages are beautifully decorated in a totally nautical theme with fantastic attention to detail. Jackie is a darling, and we wanted for absolutely nothing. We were warmly welcomed, literally, with a cozy stove in the breakfast room and a lovely birthday surprise. The bed was really comfy with crisp linen. Breakfast was fab especially the scrambled eggs and homemade tea cake. Great shower. Lovely coffee. We hope to be back sooner rather than later!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RugbyNut13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

4 of us spent a couple days here before heading back to the U.S.
Quaint enough, only complaints are the rooms are very small, and the owner turned off the hot water early evening so you have to get your shower in around 7 pm, or its brisk and chilly!
Rooms are not super quiet, you can hear others in rooms near, so if you are looking for a place to 'rest" probably not the best choice.
Owner was friendly enough...his dog was relentless to play "catch and fetch"...

Room tip: Make sure to ask for the largest room!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We stayed here for just one night before our flight out of Dublin. The place is beautiful and has amazing views of the water. The room was spacious and cozy but the wifi was a bit spotty. It is a nice 10 minute walk to town where you can find several restaurants and bars. The host was very accommodating of our early departure (set out a nice selection of items for us to have as breakfast) and suggested several places in town to eat for dinner. The location is very convenient to the Dublin airport and we had no issues making it in time. The only thing we would do differently would be to stay longer. One day was not enough. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveler5847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

A group of 7 adults took over this wonderful B&B for two nights. Wish we could stay longer. The views were fantastic. The rooms perfect, the owners were gracious, the breakfast was lovely. But the views....

Room tip: the rooms with a view were wonderful!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lititztravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews