We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
327
32
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
32
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We loved this B&B, one of the best ever. The room was a bit small but that's it! The owner are very friendly and helpful, the breaktfast ist delicious but the best is the location. Right on the beach! We wanted to escape Dublin for a couple o days and found the right place!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Conniejungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

My daughters and I stayed here two nights in December. It was a wonderful time! As beach people, the view was amazing. Our room was a little tight with its slanted roofs for 3 adults, but was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated! Joe is an excellent cook and full of information about Ireland and other European countries! If we return to Ireland, we would definitely stay at the White Cottages.

Room tip: Downstairs Room facing the ocean
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 734donnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed here for just one night last year, but if our travels bring us to this part of the world, I'd be keen on staying here again. The place has a relaxed, lived-in feel, with various decorative flourishes and quirks that I personally found enjoyable. Though I've never been to the Greek islands, it's clear that the owners took a lot of inspiration there, and it shows, and makes for a pretty wonderful feel. Right on the water, with an easy walk to town. We had one of the very best breakfasts of our entire Ireland trip here, and the breakfast room, facing the sea, was so light-filled and dreamy on the morning of our breakfast, that we didn't want to leave. There is one thing I'd do differently -- not stay in the upstairs room. The room and the ensuite were very nicely decorated but the sloping ceilings and I don't get along. Even as someone of average stature, it was cumbersome to maneuver in and out the window alcoves without getting my head bumped again and again.

We found the location pretty convenient for our late afternoon flight out of Dublin. We even managed to squeeze in a guided tour of the nearby mill museum (recommended) nearby in Skerries, and made it to the airport on time, despite some road closures and traffic.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank er2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed one night in a really nice room with a picture window overlooking the bay. Very clean and everything worked. The owners are very welcoming; nothing too much trouble. The breakfast are outstanding, varied choice; fresh ingredients and cooked to order. Easy on street parking. Overall highly recommended.

Room tip: Ask for the harbour masters room.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing,went for afternoon tea today with the family and we all loved it,the food was beautiful with great veiws of Skerries harbour,the place itself is warm and cosy with a nautical theme running through it.We started with mulled wine followed by champagne sorbet and onto the three tier sandwiches,scones & cakes all freshly made in house washed down with tea & coffee.Service was great and they went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect.If you haven't been it's a must & also has to be booked in advance.All in all a great experience and can't wait to return.Just one thing to note is that they don't have a card facility which is something they should look at getting in the future.The owners should be proud of this little bit of heaven by the sea in Skerries.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mcgraldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews