We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hide away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redbank Guest House
Ranked #4 of 6 Skerries B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We are first time travelers to Ireland and this was our first non-chain stay, we couldn't be happier with the place- it had a king size bed which is great for a tall person like myself. The room was a good size and the service was great. While the decor was dated it was just what we were looking for. The only negative which did not bother us in the least was that the tile in the bathroom was cracked and the tub was very narrow- which seems to be normal over here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Redbank Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

Myself and my husband stay here quite regularly when we decide to go to Skerries as it is our favourite seaside destination within easy reach of home. I just love the relaxed atmosphere, the friendliness and the food, both breakfast and evening dinning is brilliant. All this for a very good price ! We are well travelled but have to say the Redbank is definitely in our top five of places to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back for a peaceful sleep
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Escarriot60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Positives - very clean and warm. Central location and wifi good in room only dropped out once! Girl who seems to do everything is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are dated with tired decor. TV old and poor picture. Bathroom very dated - no extractor working in room 6. Toiletries cheap not the ones advertised. Bed very uncomfortable and could feel springs! Breakfast limited. Asked each morning for yoghurt and coulis(not available) as offered on menu (as only petit fromage frais offered) and told that was all they had. Fresh fruit salad on second morning was previous mornings with tinned fruit and green apple. Porridge was fresh and large portion! Not worth high price. Did not eat there for evening meal but on sat night at 7 dinning room was empty!! Parking also is on street and not included. €1 per hour between 8am and 6pm. On sat nights hard to get parked on street near B&B!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This hotel is ideally situated in Skerries to walk to all the amenities and places to see. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating and willing to offer any assistance you may need during your stay (I ended up booking another night and staying longer), the breakfast choice is just as you'd expect and full Irish cooked breakfast is awesome.

The hotel and its rooms are clean and each room is en suite, security at the hotel is good with access on being gained through a swipe card you get when checking in, my room also had a safe deposit box, although I didn't use it. If I had one criticism it would be the parking, this is not the hotel's fault but parking is on street with a pay and display scheme in place between 8am and 6pm at 1 euro per hour.

Would I go back and stay there again if I went back to Skerries, the simple answer is yes, very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for room 6 on the ground floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Clean room,real highlight outstanding Breakfast full Irish excellent local produce one of the best breakfast I have tasted for a while and I travel and stay in UK Ireland extensively .The day after staying here we traveled to Northern Ireland and stayed at a
Hotel twice the price that hotel was a beautiful Peroid house like visiting an English Hertitage building but it's breakfast was not as tasty as Redbank

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms great value room 18
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skerries
5.9 km away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
793 reviews
14.6 km away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,594 reviews
16.8 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
The Waterside House Hotel
22.1 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
373 reviews
28.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redbank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbank Guest House

Address: 6-7 Church Street, Skerries, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Skerries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Skerries
Price Range: €67 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redbank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Redbank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redbank Guest House Hotel Skerries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing