We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redbank Guest House
Ranked #4 of 6 Skerries B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This hotel is ideally situated in Skerries to walk to all the amenities and places to see. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating and willing to offer any assistance you may need during your stay (I ended up booking another night and staying longer), the breakfast choice is just as you'd expect and full Irish cooked breakfast is awesome.

The hotel and its rooms are clean and each room is en suite, security at the hotel is good with access on being gained through a swipe card you get when checking in, my room also had a safe deposit box, although I didn't use it. If I had one criticism it would be the parking, this is not the hotel's fault but parking is on street with a pay and display scheme in place between 8am and 6pm at 1 euro per hour.

Would I go back and stay there again if I went back to Skerries, the simple answer is yes, very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for room 6 on the ground floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Redbank Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2016

Clean room,real highlight outstanding Breakfast full Irish excellent local produce one of the best breakfast I have tasted for a while and I travel and stay in UK Ireland extensively .The day after staying here we traveled to Northern Ireland and stayed at a
Hotel twice the price that hotel was a beautiful Peroid house like visiting an English Hertitage building but it's breakfast was not as tasty as Redbank

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms great value room 18
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The RedBank B&B is very good value for the money. My only criticism is the room we had was bit dated. A good look of paint and upgrade the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and I have been told on good authority the evening meals are also go high quality. Our room was clean and there was plenty of space for luggage.

Room Tip: Not applicable for Bed and Breakfast in the town
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight and we could not fault it. If ever you are visiting Skerries we would highly recommend this Bed& Breakfast. It is a walk away from everything you need. Food is wonderful and staff are very polite and friendly. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

could not find a better place,central. and friendly staff, breakfast cooked when ordered . This was first class 5 star rooms bright and large.Pubs and restaurants are excellent. skerries is a beautiful village and won tidy town competition.

Room Tip: all rooms seem excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skerries
5.9 km away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
793 reviews
14.6 km away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,591 reviews
16.8 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
The Waterside House Hotel
22.1 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
371 reviews
28.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redbank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redbank Guest House

Address: 6-7 Church Street, Skerries, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Skerries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Skerries
Price Range: €68 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redbank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Redbank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redbank Guest House Hotel Skerries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing