We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2007

I have stayed in this hotel approx ten times, the latest visit being this week and have sampled all rooms from a standard to the Royal Suite.

It is only ten minutes from Dublin airport and they have a very clean and reliable shuttle bus that picks you up from the airport. The hotel is set in some nice grounds(although at the moment there is a lot of building work going on so some not so nice views).

It is a couple of years old but is still in very good condition, the lobby/reception is decorated in a modern style and there is ample space to sit and have a drink and some food, the bar is fairly large and doesn't feel like a typical hotel bar, there is a nice atmosphere in it. The food in the restuarant is excellent and makes for an enjoyable meal.

The rooms are always spotless and well looked after although the standard rooms are fairly compact, there is a well stocked mini bar, I'm not sure the club floor is worth the extra money as I don't feel the club area provides a lot of extras, you can always get a soft drink, tea, coffee etc but most time there is no food there except for breakfast.

The staff are all pleasent but as is common with most Irish hotels today you can't be sure that you are in Ireland as you won't find many Irish staff in the hotel!!

A couple of niggles, car parking is 7 euros a day which I don't feel is justified, the hotel is in the suburbs and there is nothing else around, i would expect to pay a charge for a city centre hotel but not one outside of the city. As there is not much within walking distance from the hotel it would be helpful it they had a small shop area that sold magazines, confectionery etc

It is very handy for the airport, I usually stay here with a car as a base to travel around County Dublin, it may be a touch too far if you want to visit the city every day.

However it is a lovely hotel that always manages to maintain standards at a reasonable price and it certainly beats the other hotels on the airport site hands down.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrishKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,656 - 1,660 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2007

i have stayed in this hotel on two occasions now and i wouldn't stay anywhere else in dublin if i could help it! i was travelling on my own and a bit wary of what to expect but i needn't have worried. the staff are brilliant: warm, friendly and efficient. they made me instantly welcome and promptly upgraded me to a club room with free breakfast, all day tea, coffee and soft drinks and free cocktail hour in the executive lounge. this alone was worth the priority club platinum membership fee i pay every year!
rooms are wonderful - clean, comfortable and spacious. bathrooms are well stocked and have fluffy towels and robes.
breakfast in the executive lounge was described as 'continental' but was better than that - meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, cereals, breads, pastries - and the best almond croissants i have tasted outside of france.
it's worth mentioning that the executive lounge also doubles as a business centre (2 computers and free internet access) and a library - newspapers and magazines, a widescreen tv and very comfy chairs.
eating in the hotel is excellent - if a bit pricey. drinks are also quite expensive.
an excellent location for the airport but a bit out of the way for the city centre - you need to catch a bus outside the main gates but these are frequent.
personally i would recommend it - i can't fault the place.

Stayed: May 2006
4  Thank jax1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2007

Stayed here for one night on arrival back from city break. Flight delayed until 2.30 a.m. Rang shuttle bus from arrivals hall, arrived there in ten minutes as promised. Check in completed in minutes with upgrade to Club level room (as Priority Club plantinium member). Room was fantastic, so spacious as well as huge bathroom with separate bath and shower. Club floor lounge facilities not available at weekend but enjoyed very good breakfast in dining room. Stayed here before and as usual, excellent choice.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Irishmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2007

We stayed here this last weekend and had a nice time.

First of all, if you call them from the airport, they will come and pick you up in the shuttle. It comes every 30 minutes, and the hotel is approx 10 minutes away, maybe less.

Everyone that we came into contact with at reception was incredibly friendly and more than willing to help.

The rooms were a good size, came with a mini bar, iron, robes, hair dryer, safe, and the bathroom has both a shower and bathtub. Our room was also very clean and tidy.

In order to get into Dublin city center by bus, you need to catch one just down the drive that leads up to the hotel, and there are several that will take you for €1.60 each way. We never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus, and there are several spots in the city center to catch a bus back to the hotel.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, especially if you arrive late at night or have an early flight out the next morning.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank xAbbyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2006

Stayed here for one night (Christmas party).... Rooms were excellent. Have rarely had as nice a room. Clean, bright and cheerful, with all the amenities. The bathroom had both a bath and separate shower. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I think there's going to be a leisure centre built....the gym itself was sparse, with not very hi-tech equipment. Downside of the hotel is you have to pay for overnight parking (€7). Overall though, it is well worth the stay (We got the room at €110 per room)

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Kealo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santry
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
1.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
2.7 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
2.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
2 km away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Northwood Park, Dublin 9, Santry 0000, Ireland (Formerly Crowne Plaza Northwood)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Santry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santry
Price Range: €91 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the mature 85 acre woodlands of Northwood Park, minutes from Dublin Airport with our complimentary airport shuttle and a short distance to Dublin City Centre; the award winning Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood provides the peaceful atmosphere for business and leisure guests to unwind, yet still have all the required business facilities at your fingertips! Conveniently located minutes away from GAA ground Croke Park, as well as nearby Guinness Brewery, Trinity College and International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood is the ideal location for all your accommodation needs without the busy city centre location. Our warm contemporary event space has the magnificent Redwood Suite for up to 1000 guests and an additional 22 meeting rooms many with wonderful views of Northwood Park. With a passionate team and an impeccable service culture; we ensure that our guests enjoy a truly authentic yet unique experience at Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood. The design and décor of our 204 guestrooms and Suites is of the highest standard and guarantees you a relaxing stay. Air-conditioning, 24-hour room service, free in-room high speed internet access, pay movies and music on demand as well as wireless internet throughout are just a selection of what you can expect when you choose to spend a night with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dublin
Dublin Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport Santry, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing