We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveller rating
1,191
604
161
57
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
604
161
57
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungedublin airportthe holiday innfree shuttlenext morningshuttle servicebar foodan early flightmini bartouzai restaurantrental cargood nights sleepcity centrestayed one nighthotel bareditnorthwoods
Filter
Updating list...
1,878 - 1,883 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2007

i have stayed in this hotel on two occasions now and i wouldn't stay anywhere else in dublin if i could help it! i was travelling on my own and a bit wary of what to expect but i needn't have worried. the staff are brilliant: warm, friendly and efficient. they made me instantly welcome and promptly upgraded me to a club room with free breakfast, all day tea, coffee and soft drinks and free cocktail hour in the executive lounge. this alone was worth the priority club platinum membership fee i pay every year!
rooms are wonderful - clean, comfortable and spacious. bathrooms are well stocked and have fluffy towels and robes.
breakfast in the executive lounge was described as 'continental' but was better than that - meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, cereals, breads, pastries - and the best almond croissants i have tasted outside of france.
it's worth mentioning that the executive lounge also doubles as a business centre (2 computers and free internet access) and a library - newspapers and magazines, a widescreen tv and very comfy chairs.
eating in the hotel is excellent - if a bit pricey. drinks are also quite expensive.
an excellent location for the airport but a bit out of the way for the city centre - you need to catch a bus outside the main gates but these are frequent.
personally i would recommend it - i can't fault the place.

Stayed: May 2006
4  Thank jax1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2007

Stayed here for one night on arrival back from city break. Flight delayed until 2.30 a.m. Rang shuttle bus from arrivals hall, arrived there in ten minutes as promised. Check in completed in minutes with upgrade to Club level room (as Priority Club plantinium member). Room was fantastic, so spacious as well as huge bathroom with separate bath and shower. Club floor lounge facilities not available at weekend but enjoyed very good breakfast in dining room. Stayed here before and as usual, excellent choice.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Irishmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2007

We stayed here this last weekend and had a nice time.

First of all, if you call them from the airport, they will come and pick you up in the shuttle. It comes every 30 minutes, and the hotel is approx 10 minutes away, maybe less.

Everyone that we came into contact with at reception was incredibly friendly and more than willing to help.

The rooms were a good size, came with a mini bar, iron, robes, hair dryer, safe, and the bathroom has both a shower and bathtub. Our room was also very clean and tidy.

In order to get into Dublin city center by bus, you need to catch one just down the drive that leads up to the hotel, and there are several that will take you for €1.60 each way. We never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a bus, and there are several spots in the city center to catch a bus back to the hotel.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, especially if you arrive late at night or have an early flight out the next morning.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank xAbbyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2006

Stayed here for one night (Christmas party).... Rooms were excellent. Have rarely had as nice a room. Clean, bright and cheerful, with all the amenities. The bathroom had both a bath and separate shower. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I think there's going to be a leisure centre built....the gym itself was sparse, with not very hi-tech equipment. Downside of the hotel is you have to pay for overnight parking (€7). Overall though, it is well worth the stay (We got the room at €110 per room)

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Kealo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2006

Stayed here for just one night on a Christmas Party night (9th December)

This is a very nice hotel indeed. We didn't really have the time to check out all the facilities with only staying overnight, but the hotel is tastefull decorated in a modern style, and all the staff were helpful & friendly.
The Christmas Party night i have to say was a triumph, if a little "crowded".
Over 600 people packed into a very large room, and a five course meal ahead, I was a little sceptical, but I was totally surprised - the meal was absolutely spot on, and the band that was there to entertain did just that and more.
Bar prices were a little hefty, but hey it's a hotel so I wasn't surprised at that.
The following morning, Breakfast was gorgeous, buffet style, and then we checked out swiftly. We then got a lift to the airport on one of their regular free shuttle buses!

I would stay here again, without hesitation!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank justclassicmgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews