We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
1,202
607
163
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
607
163
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge dublin airport the holiday inn free shuttle next morning shuttle service bar food an early flight mini bar touzai restaurant rental car good nights sleep stayed one night city centre hotel bar edit northwoods
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Never stayed at a CP, but will definitely do it again!The staff, the room,were impeccable and the restaurant manager went above and beyond for us. We were pleasantly surprised & cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent service in the reception. I can't remember her name but very lovely lady. We had a laugh at something and straight away the service experience felt more personal. It is such a shame it doesn't happen very often in big hotels.

Rooms we had were just been renovated. Very nice rooms. Excellent bed! The rooms weren't too big but big enough for 2 people and 2 big luggage. The bathroom seemed a bit old fashioned compared to the bedroom. But it was clean and big. So no complaints there.

Breakfast was excellent but unfortunately we had to hurry to the airport so could't enjoy it enough..

Definitely staying here again if we need hotel near the airport.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank strictlytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent visit to the hotel. I am glad to see that you were pleased with your stay and that you were well looked after by reception in particular. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Was here for food and drinks with family. Sever was Tommy, he was very attentive and great with conversation. We were delighted to have been served by such a nice guy. He even recommended the food which was great

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Séamus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Seamus,

Thank you for posting a review in relation to your recent visit to the hotel. It is great to see that you and your family had an enjoyable dining experience. I will gladly share your positive feedback with Tommy and all the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Garret O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I stayed here for a couple of nights whilst on business in Dublin just before Christmas.

Rooms were as you might expect from Crowne Plaza of a fairly good standard and well decorated with comfortable beds and good amenities to hand. Whilst the hotel does have that corporate feel about it as you might expect it wasn't clinically so and there was good atmosphere throughout.

Breakfast was good with an extensive choice although on the night we ate dinner in the restaurant the service was poor although the food good. The service in the bar was much better with tastes more akin to most peoples I would guess.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazsim34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

First of all I'd like to say the hotel is lovely and the staff were great, unfortunately when we checked in to our room we found the airccon not working and after refusing to take a blow heater for the room I eventing to reception and they gave us another room. We had to catch an early flight in the morning so we're up at 4am only to find no hot water in our bathroom, it was barely lukewarm but nothing like a cold shower to wake you up I suppose.
This hotel was lovely but I would not go back again because of these two issues.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused due to a temporary fault in the heating system in your room. We would hope to be able to welcome you back again at some stage in the future to illustrate that this is not representative of the usual high standard that we normally offer.

Kind Regards,

Garret O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews