We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience and immediate response from staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Great, quick service with a bar and multiple restaurants. About 30 min from the downtown area but not a bad travel as you can catch the public transit at 2.70€. Has a gym and park across the street to stroll or jog. Would recommend to anyone that doesn't want to stay near the city but it is very close to the airport with a free shuttle to and from. I should also mention we had an issue with some other patrons of the hotel and smoking - this was addressed immediately by the manager and staff and made it a better stay! // Excelente servicio rápido con un bar y varios restaurantes. A unos 30 minutos del centro de la ciudad, pero no es un mal viaje ya que puedes tomar el transporte público a 2,70 €. Tiene un gimnasio y un parque al otro lado de la calle para pasear o trotar. Lo recomendaría a cualquiera que no quiera alojarse cerca de la ciudad, pero está muy cerca del aeropuerto con un servicio de transporte gratuito desde y hacia.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Nathan,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay. I am sorry that you had an issue initially but am glad to see that you were happy with how it was resolved. We hope to welcome you back again at some stage soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I came here for work purpose and was tired m sick ... i ordered for some breakfast and time was passed to order the b/f but ms. Zharmaine and chef Lui got a delicious food for me and when i cleared the tray she got fruit basket for me.. i was so impressed and happy with the gesture.. i am so happy with the room service and hospitality.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank anju4928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit. I will gladly pass on your kind comments to Zharmaine and Louie. We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I was very pleased with this place, especially its staff. I was served at the bar by an attentive and hard working young man named Tommy, who got me my drink with hardly a wait at all and was polite and a pleasure to talk to. The front desk staff and waiters impressed me as well. It was a great stay, and I hope to be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit. I will gladly share your positive feedback with Tommy and all the team. We hope to see you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The wifi is very fast and the room was very neat and big. Front desk clirques are very accomudating . The waiters are very friendly and enthusiastic in their work. Special thanks to Stephan GM , Shauna HR, Frank and Liam Deputy Manager and the breakfast Chef , Chef Louie Nolasco.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rocky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We had our Xmas Party/Ball in this lovely hotel last December 8. From the very start we were given utmost attention by Laura and Shauna. All the details and expectations was met and beyond. From Stephan (deputy GM) to the nite duty managers Frank and Liam and their crew, from the people in reception, to the waiters and bartenders made sure our needs are attended. They gave their service a personal touch. The Fahreinheit Ballroom, for a 100 people is spacious enough. the table centerpieces, the lights, the temperature, parking space and the hotel's accessibility are plus factors.
Most of us decided to stay for the night, simple because, they generously gave us a good deal, affordable nite stay for 2 with breakfast. Their rooms are clean and cozy and best of all, its sound proof. The bed and pillows are very comforable.
The buffet breakfast is also a standout, a very good range of choices, well prepared. we had the oppurtunity to experience their service several times during the planning of our event, the managers Karolina and Jon, the chefs n the waiters and just wonderful. We the members of USAD Filipino- Irish Employees of St. Vincent's Hospital Elm Park D4. HIGHLY RECOMMENDS this hotel, for any event or occassion. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santry
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.7 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
2.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
2 km away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Northwood Park, Dublin 9, Santry 0000, Ireland (Formerly Crowne Plaza Northwood)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Santry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santry
Price Range: €89 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the mature 85 acre woodlands of Northwood Park, minutes from Dublin Airport with our complimentary airport shuttle and a short distance to Dublin City Centre; the award winning Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood provides the peaceful atmosphere for business and leisure guests to unwind, yet still have all the required business facilities at your fingertips! Conveniently located minutes away from GAA ground Croke Park, as well as nearby Guinness Brewery, Trinity College and International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood is the ideal location for all your accommodation needs without the busy city centre location. Our warm contemporary event space has the magnificent Redwood Suite for up to 1000 guests and an additional 22 meeting rooms many with wonderful views of Northwood Park. With a passionate team and an impeccable service culture; we ensure that our guests enjoy a truly authentic yet unique experience at Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood. The design and décor of our 204 guestrooms and Suites is of the highest standard and guarantees you a relaxing stay. Air-conditioning, 24-hour room service, free in-room high speed internet access, pay movies and music on demand as well as wireless internet throughout are just a selection of what you can expect when you choose to spend a night with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dublin
Dublin Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport Santry, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing