We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$223
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$369
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,959)
Filter reviews
1,959 results
Traveller rating
1,125
590
158
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,125
590
158
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungedublin airportthe holiday innfree shuttlenext morningshuttle servicebar foodan early flightmini bartouzai restaurantrental cargood nights sleepcity centrestayed here for one nighthotel bareditnorthwoods
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,959 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We had our Xmas Party/Ball in this lovely hotel last December 8. From the very start we were given utmost attention by Laura and Shauna. All the details and expectations was met and beyond. From Stephan (deputy GM) to the nite duty managers Frank and Liam and their crew, from the people in reception, to the waiters and bartenders made sure our needs are attended. They gave their service a personal touch. The Fahreinheit Ballroom, for a 100 people is spacious enough. the table centerpieces, the lights, the temperature, parking space and the hotel's accessibility are plus factors.
Most of us decided to stay for the night, simple because, they generously gave us a good deal, affordable nite stay for 2 with breakfast. Their rooms are clean and cozy and best of all, its sound proof. The bed and pillows are very comforable.
The buffet breakfast is also a standout, a very good range of choices, well prepared. we had the oppurtunity to experience their service several times during the planning of our event, the managers Karolina and Jon, the chefs n the waiters and just wonderful. We the members of USAD Filipino- Irish Employees of St. Vincent's Hospital Elm Park D4. HIGHLY RECOMMENDS this hotel, for any event or occassion. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We held our Christmas Party at the Fahrenheit Ballroom and was looked after very well by the banqueting staff. Shauna was very accommodating and everything we have discussed/agreed from the booking until the actual event were all met. The Deputy General Manager Stephan and his team namely Frank & Liam (Duty Managers) were excellent. Aside from the excellent service from the staff, the place is in a very good location with ample parking. It is also accessible via M-50 and few minutes away from the airport. Definitely will recommend if anyone is looking for a venue for your next event.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kaloyskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 4 adults and 3 children, rooms were lovely staff are great and breakfast was excellent, the chef even brought sliced berries for our toddler and even though we were late for breakfast he made fresh waffles and pancakes for us.
We will definitely be back

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Quin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay. I am delighted to see that you were happy with your visit and that you were well looked after by the Chef in the restaurant.

It is great to see that you will definitely be back, we look forward to seeing you again,

Kind Regards,

Garret O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We picked this place as it was a handy meeting point for my friend and I have to say we were not sorry. Lovely bar and great staff, especially a young waiter named Tommy. Would recommend as a meeting place for business or pleasure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank brigette h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Brigette,

Thank you for visiting the hotel recently. I am glad to see that you were happy with your experience and that you would recommend for business or pleasure. I will share your feedback with Tommy and the rest of the team,

Kind Regards,

Garret O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I arrived at a busy check-in. As a Spire Ambassador, one of the benefits is priority check-in. The priority queue, unfortunately, wasn't enforced as the guy let two people check-in who asked if their Club Carlson cards could be used at the hotel. Turned out they weren't even members of the IHG programme. When I eventually got to the front of the other, usual, queue, I mentioned this to the guy who appeared to be in charge. The reply - "Sorry, the priority queue isn't working today" which I thought was a strange reply. You either offer it and enforce it or you don't. His demeanour seemed to improve when he saw what my status was. I had booked a suite and there was no further upgrade. The lounge was fine although the drinks aren't self pour so you have to hover around the door of the cupboard where the waitress keeps the drinks or wait until she comes around the tables. The room was gorgeous though. A very comfy bed with separate living and dining area. It was all immaculately clean. The Thai restaurant was good (that was after I spent a few minutes waiting to be seen at the entrance as no staff were present). This was my second time here. The check-in soured the experience and left me thinking that it wasn't as great as my last time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Steward,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in relation to your recent visit. I am sorry to see that your check-in experience was not up to our usual high standard. I apologise for this and have addressed it with the Front Office Manager to prevent such a reoccurrence.

We hope to welcome you back again at some stage in the future,

Kind Regards,

Garret O'Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews