We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and great for events.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I recently had my 21st birthday in this hotel, the staff were fantastic, the events coordinator, showed my the room available for my 21st, "The FahrenHeit Bar" the room was incredibly modern and very unusual, it was perfect, they offered special room rates for guest from my party staying in the hotel at a very resonable price which also included breakfast the following morning.
On the day of the party the manager on duty freed up some of his staff to help to rearrange the room in the way that I wanted, all were very pleasent and helpful.
Party was a great success, food was amazing plenty of food although none was left over and everyone left with full stomachs, bar staff were incredible, very friendly and took great care of everyone, I got great feedback from all my guests regarding the staff also.
Residents bar was fantastic, very lively, nice atmosphere.
The rooms were immaculate very nice, modern, gorgeous views of the park.
Breakfast was delicious great selection, would definitely go for the breakfast alone.
The only thing thats missing is a leisure center and it would be perfect.
Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou_merry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,551 - 1,555 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2010

We attended a function here but would not recomend this as a holiday hotel. Its really close to the airport in a very industrial area, not touristy. to get to city centre would take absolute least 30 mins.

Rooms were spotless, modern, luxurious. only drawback was our king bed was two doubles!! Not comfy in the gap!!

Staff really helpful and friendly. Even at 4am after our function!!

beautiful luxurious hotel and excellent value if u need to stay by airport.

Oh and amazing huge shower!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmichelle-dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I stayed at this hotel with a group of four hundred people for 6 days/5 nights. The hotel is big enough to accommodate large groups and has respectable conference space. It is located about 10 minutes away from the Dublin airport and provide shuttle service.

The Crowne Plaza is a bit far from the City Center but is located near the 16/16A and 27B bus lines. It's approximately 30 minutes from the hotel to downtown Dublin.

Otherwise, the rooms were lovely and clean. There was an iron and a hair dryer in the room. In addition, they had a variety of different plugs to accommodate international travelers, including Americans. Breakfast at the hotel was a bit expensive (9 Euros for cereal and tea) but you don't have much of a choice.

The staff members were nice and gave good advice even despite that they were not native from Ireland.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

My wife and I stayed here on Sunday 20th December 2009 when our flight was suddenly cancelled as Dusseldorf Airport was shut down due to heavy snow storms across Europe. We managed to get seats on another flight leaving the following morning and our only option was to choose one of the hotels close to Dublin Airport. To be honest we just picked the Crowne Plaza off the advertisement board in the arrivals hall of Dublin Airport and used the free telephone to make a reservation using the flat rate of 79 euro per room per night with no breakfast.

The hotel has a free shuttle bus between the airport and the hotel which runs every fifteen minutes and we found this to be fine both going to the hotel and returning to the airport. The reception staff were friendly and helpful both when we made our reservation, when we arrived and then again when we checked out. Tatiana deserves a special mention for being particularly helpful and friendly. Our room was modern and spotlessly clean and the bed was most comfortable. We were only in the room for a total of about 6 hours and it met our needs perfectly. We didn’t choose breakfast but did take advantage of the complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby which was much appreciated at 4:30am!

We ate in the Cinnabar lobby bar rather than the more exclusive restaurants (Fahrenheit and Touzai) and whilst the choice on the menu wasn’t huge, it was perfectly satisfactory and was served quickly.

If we were in the situation where we needed to stay near Dublin Airport, then it is very likely that we would return to the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luckystrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

I have just returned from a stay at this hotel with my wife. We stayed here as the wife was going to the cross country championships in the park next to the hotel. The location would not be great if you want to visit central dublin, but if you want something near the airport its a good option. We paid €89 for the room, when we got there we got a free upgrade to a better room on their business floor. We also got free parking (although i think its meant to be €6 a day).

The room was very clean with decent amenities. Normally i avoid hotel food like the plague, but for convience we had lunch in the hotel bar, and it was suprisingly good. We did not have breakfast as i think its overpriced at €15. There is some shops and cafes about a 10mins walk away if you want provisions. The hotel is no good if you want excitment, as there are no bars or decent restaurants nearby, but if you want a quiet relaxing stay this is the spot.

Overall we had a great time, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftofcentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santry
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.7 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
4.4 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
2 km away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Northwood Park, Dublin 9, Santry 0000, Ireland (Formerly Crowne Plaza Northwood)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Santry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santry
Price Range: €87 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the mature 85 acre woodlands of Northwood Park, minutes from Dublin Airport with our complimentary airport shuttle and a short distance to Dublin City Centre; the award winning Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood provides the peaceful atmosphere for business and leisure guests to unwind, yet still have all the required business facilities at your fingertips! Conveniently located minutes away from GAA ground Croke Park, as well as nearby Guinness Brewery, Trinity College and International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood is the ideal location for all your accommodation needs without the busy city centre location. Our warm contemporary event space has the magnificent Redwood Suite for up to 1000 guests and an additional 22 meeting rooms many with wonderful views of Northwood Park. With a passionate team and an impeccable service culture; we ensure that our guests enjoy a truly authentic yet unique experience at Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood. The design and décor of our 204 guestrooms and Suites is of the highest standard and guarantees you a relaxing stay. Air-conditioning, 24-hour room service, free in-room high speed internet access, pay movies and music on demand as well as wireless internet throughout are just a selection of what you can expect when you choose to spend a night with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dublin
Dublin Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport Santry, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing