We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,042)
Filter reviews
2,042 results
Traveller rating
1,190
604
161
57
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,190
604
161
57
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungedublin airportthe holiday innfree shuttlenext morningshuttle servicebar foodan early flightmini bartouzai restaurantrental cargood nights sleepcity centrestayed one nighthotel bareditnorthwoods
Filter
Updating list...
1,802 - 1,807 of 2,042 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We attended a function here but would not recomend this as a holiday hotel. Its really close to the airport in a very industrial area, not touristy. to get to city centre would take absolute least 30 mins.

Rooms were spotless, modern, luxurious. only drawback was our king bed was two doubles!! Not comfy in the gap!!

Staff really helpful and friendly. Even at 4am after our function!!

beautiful luxurious hotel and excellent value if u need to stay by airport.

Oh and amazing huge shower!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmichelle-dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I stayed at this hotel with a group of four hundred people for 6 days/5 nights. The hotel is big enough to accommodate large groups and has respectable conference space. It is located about 10 minutes away from the Dublin airport and provide shuttle service.

The Crowne Plaza is a bit far from the City Center but is located near the 16/16A and 27B bus lines. It's approximately 30 minutes from the hotel to downtown Dublin.

Otherwise, the rooms were lovely and clean. There was an iron and a hair dryer in the room. In addition, they had a variety of different plugs to accommodate international travelers, including Americans. Breakfast at the hotel was a bit expensive (9 Euros for cereal and tea) but you don't have much of a choice.

The staff members were nice and gave good advice even despite that they were not native from Ireland.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

My wife and I stayed here on Sunday 20th December 2009 when our flight was suddenly cancelled as Dusseldorf Airport was shut down due to heavy snow storms across Europe. We managed to get seats on another flight leaving the following morning and our only option was to choose one of the hotels close to Dublin Airport. To be honest we just picked the Crowne Plaza off the advertisement board in the arrivals hall of Dublin Airport and used the free telephone to make a reservation using the flat rate of 79 euro per room per night with no breakfast.

The hotel has a free shuttle bus between the airport and the hotel which runs every fifteen minutes and we found this to be fine both going to the hotel and returning to the airport. The reception staff were friendly and helpful both when we made our reservation, when we arrived and then again when we checked out. Tatiana deserves a special mention for being particularly helpful and friendly. Our room was modern and spotlessly clean and the bed was most comfortable. We were only in the room for a total of about 6 hours and it met our needs perfectly. We didn’t choose breakfast but did take advantage of the complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby which was much appreciated at 4:30am!

We ate in the Cinnabar lobby bar rather than the more exclusive restaurants (Fahrenheit and Touzai) and whilst the choice on the menu wasn’t huge, it was perfectly satisfactory and was served quickly.

If we were in the situation where we needed to stay near Dublin Airport, then it is very likely that we would return to the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luckystrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

I have just returned from a stay at this hotel with my wife. We stayed here as the wife was going to the cross country championships in the park next to the hotel. The location would not be great if you want to visit central dublin, but if you want something near the airport its a good option. We paid €89 for the room, when we got there we got a free upgrade to a better room on their business floor. We also got free parking (although i think its meant to be €6 a day).

The room was very clean with decent amenities. Normally i avoid hotel food like the plague, but for convience we had lunch in the hotel bar, and it was suprisingly good. We did not have breakfast as i think its overpriced at €15. There is some shops and cafes about a 10mins walk away if you want provisions. The hotel is no good if you want excitment, as there are no bars or decent restaurants nearby, but if you want a quiet relaxing stay this is the spot.

Overall we had a great time, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftofcentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

Clean, well run, staff is generally friendly (can be hassled and a little short with large influxes of conferees and groups going to the nearby sporting events). Otherwise a mixed bag of the good and not quite so good: modern appointments (after four nights I still didn't know all the features on the room's telephone) but no flat-screen tv; temperature control on shower; quite and responsive wall thermostat; separate bathtub from shower stall. Good wifi and free; but then the place can be strangely penny-pinching: $4.75 for a can of Coke from the mini-bars (with no vending machines in the hotel) --also be careful, sensor controlled, you might be mistakenly charged, I was, plus the mini-fridge is set up so as to be unusable for your own items); 2 euro access charge for an outside line even if you are calling a toll-free number. No ATM machine. Rooms are quite expensive considering the hotel is too far from downtown to be considered by tourists (15 to 20 euro one-way taxi fare; 35 or more minutes one way by bus). Place seems gear just for business conferences and group outings to the sports events, with close proximity (2km) to the airport and free shuttle service. The sister Holiday Inn Express is attached via a conference center, i.e., exactly in the same location. Can't comment on the Holiday Inn side, didn't stay there. But with the famous stadium in the neighborhood, the dual hotel setup gives fans an option on price.

Just a fine, almost elegant, hotel for business purposes, events, or overnighting by Dublin Airport. But too expensive to recommend and out of the loop for visiting Dublin city.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mostly_happy_camper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews