We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay for Business and vactions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Excellent service by staff. Location was good for business requirements but a bit far from city centre for sightseeing ( 40 min bus ride). Staff were very helpful with directions, bus fare ( Dublin transit requires exact change!).

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank T3324YQmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent visit. We appreciate your helpful tips for fellow travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 436 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I would like to thank all the staff at the front desk at the hotel they are superb in their customer relations and client service
with specific reference to Arijan where he as facilitated both myself and my colleagues with great service, attention to detail and ability to facilitate unexpected changes in accommodation needs !!!
my sincere thanks to all in Crown Plaza Front Desk

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback in relation to your recent experience here at the hotel. I am delighted to see that you received superb service from the Front Desk team. I have passed on your kind words to Arijan which will give great encouragement for a job well done!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed here the other night, which was probably about my 10th stay - which in and of itself says something. I had a short layover in Dublin and was only at the hotel 7 hours, but it re-affirmed why I keep coming back. I had made a mistake with my booking, which the staff kindly took care of without any fuss. My room was obviously recently refurbished and was super comfortable after a long day of work and travel. I was up early to get the shuttle to the airport, and the cleaning staff overhearing my plans, made an extra effort to make sure I didn't miss it. The above may seem like small things, but I'll remember them.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank MJF_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel. I am delighted to see that you are happy with your stays with us. We hope to welcome you back many more times again!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Lovely park across the street from hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Will stay here again.
Had a small issue with the room, and the hotel staff fixed it immediately. Nice little bar/lounge.

Transport to airport is easy and leaves frequently.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandieog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016


Dear Sandie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza. It is great to see that you had an enjoyable experience. I am delighted to see that you plan on staying here again, we look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Loved everything about this place, will deffo visit again It was clean and was very handy for my purpose of visit, staff were great and room was spotless.Staff cant do enough for you,food was amazing 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sparky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and for recommending the hotel to others. I am delighted to see that you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santry
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
2.7 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
4.4 km away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
2 km away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Northwood Park, Dublin 9, Santry 0000, Ireland (Formerly Crowne Plaza Northwood)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Santry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santry
Price Range: €87 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the mature 85 acre woodlands of Northwood Park, minutes from Dublin Airport with our complimentary airport shuttle and a short distance to Dublin City Centre; the award winning Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood provides the peaceful atmosphere for business and leisure guests to unwind, yet still have all the required business facilities at your fingertips! Conveniently located minutes away from GAA ground Croke Park, as well as nearby Guinness Brewery, Trinity College and International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood is the ideal location for all your accommodation needs without the busy city centre location. Our warm contemporary event space has the magnificent Redwood Suite for up to 1000 guests and an additional 22 meeting rooms many with wonderful views of Northwood Park. With a passionate team and an impeccable service culture; we ensure that our guests enjoy a truly authentic yet unique experience at Crowne Plaza Dublin Northwood. The design and décor of our 204 guestrooms and Suites is of the highest standard and guarantees you a relaxing stay. Air-conditioning, 24-hour room service, free in-room high speed internet access, pay movies and music on demand as well as wireless internet throughout are just a selection of what you can expect when you choose to spend a night with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dublin
Dublin Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport Santry, County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing