We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveller rating
1,200
607
163
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
607
163
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge dublin airport the holiday inn free shuttle next morning shuttle service bar food an early flight mini bar touzai restaurant rental car good nights sleep stayed one night city centre hotel bar edit northwoods
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here on a few occasions in the past both for business and pleasure and have always been happy with my stay. Most recently my husband and I chose to stay here before an early morning flight and were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Ducati Suite on the club floor. It certainly got our holiday off to a great start! We enjoyed a tasty meal in the restaurant and found all the staff we encountered to be friendly and courteous. We also availed of the 8 night car parking service and shuttle bus to and from the airport which was convenient and efficient. And although we were checking out too early to avail of breakfast I appreciated the opportunity to grab a courtesy coffee-to-go before hopping on the bus. The suite was beautiful, with a very comfortable bed, nice toiletries and quirky themed decor! This is definitely my hotel of choice near the airport!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Waterbaby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel. I am delighted to see that your experience with us is so positive and that we are your hotel of choice when in the area.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel overlooking a park
Big reception area with helpful staff.
Great bar to have a beer in , sky sport channels showing on the tv.
Fantastic selection of food to choose from at breakfast, a lot of it cooked freshly in front of you by the chef.
Nice room with very comfy bed, clean and tidy.
Tea, coffee and condiments provided along with a kettle in the room,
Making for a very nice overnight stay

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Vic,

Thank you for your recent review in relation to your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza.

It is great to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

1. Staff are really nice and helpful.
2. Rooms are lovely and bathroom is very big with with separate shower and Bath.
3. Food is average.
4. Free shuttle bus every 20 minutes. You can pick up the us from airport at bay 16.
5. Bad points, I can't think of any.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Glenvine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Glen,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza. I am delighted to see that you were pleased with your visit and that you would definitely stay again.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

After 30 hours travelling to Dublin from New Zealand it was a real pleasure to arrive at this hotel and be greeted with friendly, efficient staff. Check in was a breeze and we were in our room within minutes of our arrival. We were pretty exhausted and we relieved to find the room excellent, spacious, clean and a very comfortable bed. We had dinner in the casual dining area adjacent to the bar that night and the food was very good. Breakfast in the main dining room the next morning was excellent as was the service. We liked the Crowne Plaza so much, that when we had finished our tour of Ireland over the period of 2 weeks, we booked in again overnight before our departure for England. This time we were upgraded to a suite on the 7th Club floor and were delighted to be told we could avail ourselves of the complimentary drinks and nibbles in the 7th Floor Club lounge. The range of drinks available was great and the "nibbles" were very tasty and generous. Complimentary light breakfast was also available in the lounge the next morning. All in all a very enjoyable stay and I would not be surprised if this was the best "airport" option in Dublin. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone transiting through Dublin airport.
Rose.

Room Tip: The 7th floor Club rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank r0seth0mps0n124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your high rating!

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you would highly recommend to others.

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We decided to stay near the airport, to catch an early flight. We ate at the bar, and served by Anna. The food was both good and reasonably priced. Our server, Anna, was also great. Highly recommended for a good, low hassle meal before a flight.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garret O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Irene,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza. I am pleased to see that you had a positive experience and that Anna looked after you so well!

We hope to see you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Garret O’Neill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews