We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$157
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$140
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$172
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
1,126
591
158
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
591
158
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungedublin airportthe holiday innfree shuttlenext morningshuttle servicebar foodan early flightmini bartouzai restaurantrental cargood nights sleepstayed here for one nightcity centrehotel bareditnorthwoods
Filter
Updating list...
1,564 - 1,569 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The hotel just about makes a very good rating. I stayed in a CLUB room for 2 nights and the room was very well presented and very clean. However there was a fault with the lights on the first night and this did not create a good start, especially as the fault was apparent earlier in the day before I arrived according to one of the staff. The CLUB lounge is a welcome touch and does give a sense of welcome that the foyer and bar area did not. The biggest failing in the hotel is the lack of strong supervision and organisation in the foyer and bar area, once an order is eventually taken paying for it at the end of the meal is an even more fraught process through avoiadable delays. This is not a new problem as I have met many people there over the years and the Bar/Foyer area is the weak point. However why I scored the hotel down was the general feeling of apathy towards the customer which is surprising given the quality of the facilities and accommodation and the poor strength of the wifi. Never can understand why establishments do not focus on this when it is offered as doing it right is an easy job. I would say 7.5/10 is an accurate assessment of the hotel. Two other issues than happen in any establishment are worth mentioning, firstly the teapot and cup served to me in the bar were dirty with stains from previous use that day and the fries were re-heated/cooked having been cooked originally for some time, a heinous offence in my book. Must say has everything it needs to be great but management and supervision is weak.

Room Tip: CLUB Rooms on 4th floor are excellent especially if you are travelling on business.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Many thanks for your review and indeed you constructive feedback.

I have passed your feedback on to the Team here.

We will continue to work hard on improving the standard of service delivered in all areas of the hotel and I apologise sincerely for any shortfall in same during your most recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood.

Kind regards,
Pius Furlong
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions, on buissness and am only now writing a review in relation to my recent stay. This is a great hotel in close proximity to a park and is a quiet location. I am a light sleeper and asked to change my room near the elevator. This was no problem at all. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The bed is very comfortable also and the rooms quiet, ensuring a good night’s sleep. The bathroom is big containing a separate shower and bath. The television is old but has the usual collection of Irish and British channels available with one in German. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best I have experienced, with a choice ranging from full Irish to continental. There is also a selection of pastries and muffins as well as yoghurt and fresh fruit. On Saturdays and Sundays, breakfast is served until about 10.30 meaning it can be a leisurely affair. While the hotel is located a distance from town, the city centre is easily accessible via bus. No. 41c will take you into O’Connell’s Street, Dublin’s main street. You can pick it up again at Lower Abbey Street near the Irish Life building. Be careful at night since there is a limited service. The journey takes about 20 minutes. Food is good in the hotel restraint and bar but there is also a Malaysian/Chinese restraint nearby called the Mandalay, which is very good. The bar in the hotel is always lively. I have always enjoyed my stay here and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Many thanks for your review and indeed your recommendation. It is always great to receive such positive feedback !

I have passed your feedback on to the Team here, who were delighted to hear that our hotel and our service were received such high commendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood.

Kind regards,
Pius Furlong
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I had the pleasure to stay at the CP in Northwood each week over a period of some 18 months whilst working on a project at Dublin Airport. It is a modern hotel with a excellent restaurant that specialises in Asian fusion food. There is also an excellent bar, which serves excellent bar meals.
The rooms are spacious and well furnished, those of the 5th floor are the best and its well worth joining Priority Club to get the points and potentially being upgraded.
The staff are all very polite and the service is excellent.
A regular bus service runs between the hotel and the terminal buildings. The hotel is a couple of miles from the airport and so you don't get much noise, but you do have to factor in the short [10 min] bus ride.
This is a highly recommended hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: Try to get on the Executive floor and enjoy a free drink in happy hour!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Hi Chris,

As a regular customer of ours, over a long period of time, may I firstly thank you for your business and secondly for your positive review ! Valued feedback particularly considering your frequency of staying with us and using our facilities.

It is always great to receive such positive feedback !

I have passed your feedback on to the Team here, who were delighted to hear that our hotel and service are received so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood.

Kind regards,
Pius Furlong
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

All i can say is WOW what a beautiful hotel...very reasonable hotel hotelcomparison.com i got the room for 60euro and all i can say is wow i would reccomend to anybody:))

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Many thanks for your positive review and recommendation !

I have passed your feedback on to the Team here, who were delighted to hear that our hotel still has the WOW factor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood.

Kind regards,
Pius Furlong
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Have stayed here a few times over the past couple of months. This is a nice hotel close to the airport. Rooms a big and modern. Service is good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pius F, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Many thanks for your business and indeed positive feedback !

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dublin-Northwood.

Kind regards,
Pius Furlong
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews