We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
686
512
213
107
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
512
213
107
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park restaurant leisure centre spa treatments phoenix park bar food lovely hotel relaxing break executive room steam room dublin city following morning enjoyable stay stayed here for one night wedding ireland euro foyer
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

As a first time trip to Dublin i can recommend staying at the Castleknock Hotel the service is excellent across the whole staff. Take some time to talk to the friendly bar staff at Bar22 and the Lime Tree. A young lad named Jordon gave me some awesome advise on local craft beer locations, a favourite of mine.
Darragh at the lime Tree delivered service with s smile exemplifying the service given by everyone at Castleknock Hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Amandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Overnights here recently on a business trip. Nice, spacious clean room , good size bed ( if a little uncomfortable ). Had room service breakfast - just ok . Had lunch and dinner also - again nothing to rave about - desserts on the dinner menu were particularly bad and best avoided . All stAff were very pleasant .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank CJC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

The service at Bar 22 is nothing short of exceptional. If your lucky enough to have David as your barman, Take the opportunity to find out about the.local craft beers, he is absolute foutain of knowledge. Now if you want to tast the best Irish whiskeys then talk to Warren he knows his stuff and is a pleasure to talk with.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend whilst working in Dublin, pleasant stay, staff friendly, very quick check-in, room was nice, clean and spacious, only ate there once which was very nice, had the pizza. The only issue I had was that I had to get the room key reset on 2 occasions.

If you want to pop in to Dublin, there is a alley way opposite the hotel entrance, walk through there to a housing estate, there is a bus stop near the school, catch the number 37 to Dublin City Centre, only €3.30 each way, get the Dublin Bus app on your phone for bus timetable.

I look forward to staying there again the next time I'm over in Dublin.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeighandAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

It has the.makings of an amazing venue but when they fail to get the simple things right it just screams out BAD MANAGEMENT. When we were checking in, some other guests had been checked into someone else's room.
Restaurant service was sporadic and badly managed. Had to seek out staff for our order, remind them about our drinks and the food was mediocre. Housekeeping just walked into our room without knocking, tv broke and took 2 hours for someone to come look at it. Dinner was over priced. 10 EUR for chicken wings that were very obviously reheated. The wine was warm and had to be sent back to be chilled.
We ordered cocktails but I don't think they know the meaning of a mojito!! It was awful!!!!
All in all we definitely won't be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank Kelyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews