We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic chic wedding”

Wrights Anglers Rest
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Castleknock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$39
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Award winning bar, restaurant & wedding venue in the Strawberry Beds. Live traditional music 7 nights a week.
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding in July this year and we cannot rate The Anglers Rest highly enough. From the first day going to see the venue we were made to feel so welcome. It is a place full of rustic charm, romance, turf fires, exposed beams and elegant lighting. The real standout was the food which was amazing! Just absolutely 5* All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made our big day run smoothly. We would highly recommend this venue and look forward to our anniversary dinner!

The Sadliers

Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're delighted you and your guests enjoyed yourself here at Anglers Rest and that your dream day was made possible! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
There are newer reviews for Wrights Anglers Rest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 607 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Arrived at 16:25 (Sunday afternoon 23/8/15) and back in the car by 17:20. Menu was very basic, with little choice. Ordered house white wine - then ordered dinner. Pâté starter, steak main course for him and mushroom tart for me. No chance to breath during courses - it was like a conveyor belt!
While food was tolerable - it was small and unexciting. Had similar food in Wetherspoons - which was far superior - and that's saying something! Will not be returning.

2  Thank LindaLehane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very disappointed to hear you didn’t have a good experience with us here at The Anglers Rest. Your points have been taken on board and hope that your next experience with us is second to none.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

No question definitely good food just a little bit pricey for the location. Staff were friendly and service was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank paulY6652ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and . We're delighted you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Ate here before, usually quite good. Ordered fillet steak this time medium and it arrived raw on the plate. Surprised for the Anglers' Rest. Complained to the staff and they said it was a common complaint. Despite the fact I didn't manage to eat the steak at all, I was still required to pay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank cbheffernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very disappointed to hear you didn’t have a good experience with us here at The Anglers Rest. Your points have been taken on board and hope that your next experience with us is second to none.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Cracking restaurant, snuggled into the Irish countryside. A snug and comfortable venue with great food and selection of drinks. Live Irish music being played as you enter a warm reception awaits. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wright B, Public Relations Manager at Wrights Anglers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thanks for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
We're delighted you enjoyed yourself here with us at Anglers Rest. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wrights Anglers Rest also viewed

Blanchardstown, County Dublin
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 
Castleknock, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Blanchardstown, County Dublin
 

Been to Wrights Anglers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing