We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
75
51
19
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
51
19
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chowder a family run hotel an evening meal many years potatoes bite to eat newly refurbished hotel lovely family run scampi both nights nice atmosphere great craic only gripe mash stopped for lunch fabulous hotel perfect location for touring
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Great location for exploring. Nice hotel, clean and recently upgraded. Friendly staff. Restaurant food fairly standard and a bit pricy. We had room facing onto the road and was a little noisy- bin lorry at 0645

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Travelled to this lovely place for a friend’s Fiftieth last February. A lovely welcome, great rooms, bar and great Irish breakfast made to order. Deceptively large hotel which still retains a boutique feel. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Padraig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endc, Duty manager at Highlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review of the highlands hotel Glenties.
Our Breakfast is a firm favourite amongst of our guests and we are delighyed you are in aggrement.
We welcome you back at any time and once again, thank you for your time in writing this very positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Enjoyed a overnight stay with dinner in the bar. All good with friendly helpful staff. The JB seafood chowder is nearly a meal in itself. The weather was super at the time but the hotel did not disappoint in any way. The bar has a nice atmosphere and the rooms are very comfortable. Definitely will be back.

Room Tip: Hotel has special disabled persons lift.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endc, Duty manager at Highlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words on your stay at our hotel. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Eight of us arrived at this newly refurbished hotel for an evening meal. Although it was very busy we were all seated within five minutes and immediately brought menus to peruse. We placed our orders and had pre dinner drinks. The food was served very quickly thereafter and everyone enjoyed the various dishes. The food choice was excellent as was the service and we all left satisfied with a view to returning before the summer is out.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank luigibelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endc, Duty Manager at Highlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Delighted to receive your review.
Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back later in the summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

My husband, parents and I (and our dog!) popped in here for lunch yesterday - what a wonderful find! We had problems finding somewhere to eat with our dog as it was a really warm day and we didn’t want to leave him in the car. The staff were so attentive and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and our dog was made especially welcome (dog friendly restaurants seem to be quite unusual in Donegal). We had such a nice experience that we would definitely consider staying here when we are next back in Donegal! The hotel is really nicely furnished, food was really good and well priced - and plentiful! Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endc, Duty Manager at Highlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of our Hotel & Staff.
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at anytime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews