We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
84
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones central location main street lovely touch little extras fresh fruit private parking last minute trip breakfast table comfortable room could not have been more perfect hosts we've stayed lovely cup of tea warm welcome off street parking charming place
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at Brennan's, and Kathleen went above and beyond to help us see a bit more of the beautiful surrounding area. Breakfast was tasty and plenteous! Room was very well appointed and classy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CanadianColdFront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

All pieces of a great B&B come together here. Kathleen and Francis Brennan take great pride with down to earth welcome in this well run, beautifully designed and meticulous old large home. These are doers, who cover all corners, I loved the experience and truly wish I could have stayed longer. The location is smack in the center of the sweet town of Glenties in co Donegal. Kathleen is the kind of woman who very casually is interested in making sure her guests are just fine. The rooms are smashing, beds so comfortable, the bathroom bright and airy. Breakfast just delightful. This is a well deserved 5 stars.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank joyce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We would like to say thank you. This B&B is so perfect that I can explain you must book to see it.
The lady so nice
The room so sweet and clean
Everything is puted with so mutch love.
The breakfast is the jackpot of all we had since we are in Irland. We will think wkth pleasure at this place.
Ruth and Roland from switzerland

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RuthV951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This B&B is a true treasure. Hosts Kathleen and Francis could not have been more welcoming. The room was nicely furnished and comfortable. The breakfast was top notch. Centrally located in the village of Glenties. If you are in the area you could not do better.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Very charming place in Main Street of Glenties. Next to the pub with good meals. The breakfast was enormous and kept coming ending in pancakes. Francis was very helpful carrying the bags. Off street parking included.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ge0ff54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews