We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
272
37
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
272
37
12
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019

My wife and I were part of a group of ten artists from the Philadelphia area, USA, staying at Castle Murray House for a week in late May. The feeling of the place is warm and friendly in a relaxed setting. One hears only distant sheep and cows. Our group had the entire hotel and amenities at our disposal. The chef/owner Peter serves outstanding meals and there is a cozy bar for later camaraderie and conversation. Beautiful views of the seascape, castle and farmland were perfect for our painting group. We also got to meet some of the locals. Best stay ever. Best scones you will ever taste.
R&S, Riverton, NJ.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royvollmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

A group of fifteen of us stayed for 4 nights for a friend's birthday. The location is stunning with an ever changing view over a wide expanse of Donegal bay. If there are more than 10 people the chef will provide dinner which we had every night. The food was superb; freshly cooked (so could be slightly slow but that is a good fault) and beautifully presented. Patrice the manager could not do enough to help and all the staff were utterly charming. The rooms are well appointed and clean and the beds and pillows comfortable. Throughly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 356JudyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

A cool young couple own this place and have added lovely touches to show their appreciation. The place feels like it's private to you. You can enjoy a drink from the honesty bar and watch the stars, they even supply blankets. The rooms are renovated to high modern elegant standard. Had the best nights sleep in a luxury bed. The breakfast was incredible. Everything was fresh, locally sourced organic and homemade even the bread and jam. Great selection. They even could cater to gluten and dairy free. Great walks or snorkeling or diving at St John's Point. Beautiful place. Would highly recommend to any couple or family wanting a great stay. We will be back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Great accomodation, very comfortable beds and luxurious duvet and pillow, amazing view, very good energy, retro authentic decorations, best vegan breakfast we've ever had. Chef accommodate us with the menu and recommended us very beautiful places to visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AlexDao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

A most unusual quirky hotel, full of character in a beautiful peaceful setting, Our stay here was made very enjoyable by the personal attention given by our hosts, Margarite and Peter, which is so different from the large impersonal modern hotels, and also by our fellow guests who were all enjoying their stay here too. Peter even demonstrated how he made his beautiful scones which were served fresh every morning at breakfast. Breakfast is served fresh to order every morning. Large windows look out on the beautiful views of the of the bay and countryside with plenty of seating to relax and enjoy. Donegal town, Killybegs,Slieve League cliffs and scenic drives all within easy driving distance.

Room tip: all rooms are different. There no lift so all bedrooms difficult for people with limited mobility
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews