We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Trip.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
263
105
48
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
105
48
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel both nights night stay from start to finish staff were excellent food was lovely an upgrade santa experience reception staff bar menu wonderful hotel our room was spacious first class great weekend porridge top class couldn't do enough
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2020

Just spent 2 days here not a single thing I could fault. It's the staff that make this place special well done everyone. Food amazing rooms spotless and plenty of in house cleaning with sanitizers everywhere and with great deals would definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 147jeanettet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona McGee, Marketing at Jackson's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi Jeanette,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It pleases us greatly to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team have gone to great lengths to ensure a safe stay for all our guests during the current circumstances. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Leona McGee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Just back from a lovely stay in your hotel. Staff were so welcoming and friendly. From reception,restaurant bar,pool and cleaning staff I could not fault any of them. They made our stay so relaxing especially during this time. Covid hygiene throughout the hotel was excellent hygiene stations throughout one way systems plenty of signage. Food was lovely something for us all especially our fussy kids.100% marks from them. We will definitely be back. We have booked for December santa express weekend. I will definitely be recommending yous to all our friends and families.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ellenlN6360EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona McGee, Marketing at Jackson's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi Ellen,

It is so good to hear your feedback during these unusual and challenging times. We have indeed put a great number of measures in places to increase the health and safety of our guests and our staff together with extensive staff training. It is great to see this is being noticed and appreciated by our guests.

A friendly Donegal welcome is part of the charm here at Jackson's Hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience.
Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends and we can't wait to welcome you back for the Santa Express this Winter.

Warm Regards
Leona McGee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed over just one night. At check in around 3pm immediately asked to move rooms as the two rooms were both dark and noisy with an industrial kitchen fan blasting just outside both of the bedroom windows - Told impossible to move but fans would be turned off - they were eventually but only after several calls to management at 10.30pm - obviously we complained again. “Don’t worry I have made the manager aware” -
Fans then start up again at 7am.
At check out we were just presented with our bill. Asked what happened to management looking into this - “Oh that’s a separate department” Manager arrived and the outcome I felt was a bit of an insult for the lack of a goods night sleep (surely a basic in any hotel) we got a reduction of about 12.50 a head off a total bill close to 300 euros.
Very poor

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BfpCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona McGee, Marketing at Jackson's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear BfpCom,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. On the night you stayed we were indeed fully booked and for this reason, I regret that we were unable to move your rooms. I would like to apologise for your poor night's sleep as we don't wish for any guest to leave feeling less than fully satisfied with their stay. Having looked at your booking I see that management refunded a sum of €50 off the total bill in an effort to compensate for the noise.

I hope you will accept my apology on behalf of the management and staff.

Sincere Regards
Leona McGee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Stayed for 2 nights. Double room with juliette balcony & beautiful view of river. Lovely to hear ducks quacking in mornings.Room clean & comfy bed. Breakfast & evening meal really tasty. Staff were excellent friendly & very efficient. Good beer garden. Despite many covid restrictions had lovely stay in Jacksons. Thank you to hard working staff who kept us safe & enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z8277GYmichelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona McGee, General Manager at Jackson's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Dear Z8277GYmichelled,
Thank you for your amazing review following your very recent stay with us here in Jackson's Hotel Conference & Leisure Centre we really appreciate your lovely compliments on our facilities and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Many thanks again &
Warmest Regards,
Antoinette Coyle,
Operations Manager,
Jackson's Hotel
0353 74 9131021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

We were put in rooms 144 and 145 which are beside the hotel kitchen fans and air con so dark and very noisy .No air con in rooms so couldn't open window as noise same as airport runway .Noise in room similar to noise in airplane with engine running with windows closed.Should only be used as laundry rooms .We did ask to change rooms but we were not accomodated. We were told fans would be switched off at 9pm but this was not the case as fans still on full throttle at 10pm .They are switched on at 7 am .Not acceptable to be paying for rooms not fit for purpose .Sleep quality poor as rooms stuffy .Otherwise as average country family hotel with average food .Will not return and would not recommend .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DublinMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona McGee, General Manager at Jackson's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Dear DublinMaria,
Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to share your feedback as we are always keen to listen and learn from our valued guests.. It is with great disappointment that we read of your experience and I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have investigated your issues and I believe one of my colleagues was speaking with you prior to departure and made a gesture on your room rate we do hope you give us the opportunity to redeem your faith in our hotel sometime in the future when we sincerely wish that we would exceed all expectations and deliver a truly enjoyable Jackson's experience.
Many thanks again &
Kindest Regards,
Antoinette Coyle,
Operations Manager,
Jackson's Hotel
074 9131021.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews