We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
112
67
32
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
67
32
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here new wing jug of iced water nice atmosphere in the bar leisure centre good sized portions dinner bed and breakfast room overlooking the river pancake maker snack basket ann marie vol au vent chicken goujons food was amazing on arrival reception area lovely bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Not the best but good enough.

Clean, modernised, huge bed and comfy, quite, friendly staff. We had a jacuzzi in the bathroom but it was out of order :)

Maybe a small fridge in the room would be good as we had to get a bottle of water from the reception.

Food in the restaurant very good but a little bit pricey.

Overall a good place to stay when in Donegal area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MariusDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonsHotel1, Manager at Jackson's Hotel Conference and Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I`m glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon for another visit.

Kind Regards,

Robert Mc Elhinney,
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Just home from a few days at Jackson’s Hotel. On arrival we were met by cheerful and helpful receptionists! It was wet when we arrived and in the reception are lovely comfy seatings and a cosy fire! We were allocated a lovely large room which was immaculate spotlessly clean and so were the bedclothes. The beds were large and sooo comfy. The room was lovely and warm. People were cleaning and hoovering the whole time were were there keeping the corridors spotless. The food was amazing! And good portions. The restaurant staff were amazing everything running like clockwork! Food was served lovely and hot nothing was too much trouble. The bar food was also delicious there was a good atmosphere and the staff there was really pleasing and helpful! Everything was first class our whole stay. Would recommend a visit here to anyone! For sure we will be back!
Hotel service rating 5 star
Hotel location rating 4 star
Value 5 star

Room Tip: Room with a view of the river
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonsHotel1, Manager at Jackson's Hotel Conference and Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Jackson`s Hotel. It sounds as if you had a great stay when you were here.
It`s lovely to hear that you were impressed with the food, the staff and the overall cleanliness of the hotel to name but a few things.

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future for another visit.

Kind Regards,

Robert Mc Elhinney,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed one night as part of a bus tour. Staff was friendly, room was clean. But overall, the public spaces and rooms desperately need updating, especially the carpet in the rooms. The private room where our group meals were served was dank smelling.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonsHotel1, Manager at Jackson's Hotel Conference and Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at Jackson`s. We shall take all your feedback on board and review it at our next meeting.

Kind Regards,

Robert Mc Elhinney,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great midweek stay at Jackson's. Room was very comfortable and had a great view.
Food was delicious, well presented and service was very quick.
Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CatherineAnnCrossgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonsHotel1, Manager at Jackson's Hotel Conference and Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at Jackson`s Hotel. We would love to welcome you back sometime soon for another visit.

Kind Regards,

Robert Mc Elhinney,
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a very last minute stay away for our first wedding anniversary and when we rang the hotel they offered us a great deal including dinner. Not only that, but we were offered a stay in the beautiful room 413 overlooking the river. The room was so spacious and beautifully decorated. We were delighted. The staff on arrival and throughout our stay were really pleasant and friendly. We enjoyed a really nice atmosphere in the bar at night and breakfast the next morning was delicious. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay and we really look forward to returning!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joneill1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacksonsHotel1, Manager at Jackson's Hotel Conference and Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay at Jacksons Hotel. I`m glad that you enjoyed you room and the view over the Finn. It`s also lovely to read that you were suitable impressed by our wonderful staff and that you were also impressed with our breakfast offering.

Kind Regards,

Robert Mc Elhinney
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews